We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Savannah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Savannah Tours

Old Savannah Tours
250 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 301 west Liberty St, Savannah, GA (Downtown)
800-517-9007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 166 Activities in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Historic Savannah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This tour line was wonderful, it didn't cost that much and I feel that we got our monies worth. We would take more than one tour with this line more than once if we stayed there longer. It was a enjoyable. The drivers were knowledgeable, and entertaining.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,727
    420
    89
    50
    50
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Historic AND Ghost Tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We did a couple of different trolley and ghost tours during our stay and Old Savannah was BY FAR the most enjoyable! Their tour guides are not only informative, but they have great personalities, and you're likely to encounter a few historic characters along the way, which just adds to the fun and the charm. The evening ghost tour, with it's stops at the Pirate House and Sorrel-Weed House was interesting and filled with tragic stories. Be sure to both the day AND ghost tours!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our first day in Savannah we did the tour to get our bearings. We were so lucky to get CHRIS as our tour guide. OMG he made everyone laugh. He was super knowledgeable. We didn't want to get off! We did the tour again a few days later and the new guide was good but not as good as Chris. When we caught the last trolley we were jumping up and down excited as Chris was at the wheel. Do this tour, you won't regret it. Enjoy y'all!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Fantastic Ghost Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Took the Pirate House and Sorrell-Weed Ghost Tour with friends as part of a Bachelorette Party. Janet the Pirate Guide was very funny and full of great stories. Her laugh was fansastic - maniacal with a dash of mirth. Perfect for the weekend before Halloween. We had a great docent at the Sorrell-Weed House who gave a very good tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful ghost tour...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

They will pick you up at your hotel/B&B or wherever you tell them. Our "Pirate" for the evening was funny and full of stories. We drove past many of the "haunted" sites and was told of the stories behind them. We had a good tour of the Sorrell-Weed house, which has an interesting history.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Savannah Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Old Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Savannah Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.