We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good bet when you're on the road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
11333 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
(912) 961-9009
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #238 of 774 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always a good bet when you're on the road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Was a late night so I just wanted a warm meal and a drink.....was not disappointed. Even though it was late I was still treated with great service and a perfect meal. Ate at the bar and the attentiveness of the bartender was commendable. Definitely a nice and well trained staff. Would certainly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    19
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another place for great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I enjoy family and great food, and the menu is a real treat to explore for the value. This is one of my first choices for eating out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stopped in a hurry and had soup at the bar and it was very good. Perfect on a cold day and with very friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Savannah”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

In the Hospitality City of the South there are plenty of wonderful places to dine,but this is not one of them. We went there tonight at my daughters request for her birthday. I have been disappoint by this Olive Garden in the past but was willing to give it another try. Big mistake. I told the hostess this was a special occasion and that we would wait for a nice table. They sat us at small table with no view. We waited for our drinks and bread. Once they arrived are appetizer, salad,and entree came with in minutes all at once. I wanted a peaceful three course meal. They should have been served over time. My salad came in a large serving bowl with tongs. No plate or salad bowl. I had to ask multible times for a salad bowl. The table was too small so I had to use a self next to my table. Drink refills were few and far between. In the end non existent. With dessert I had to ask twice for a second plate to let my daughter shall some of my dessert. The cutlery was dirty as well. In all Denny's would have been a classier choice. This was a two thumbs down choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The wrose ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Started off standing at are table then the waiter was rude and very slow at the end of dinner are we relized are chd never got het
R drink we got are entree before the salad and bread sticks and also got entree before are.drinks it was very slow service we complai.Ed amd manager switched servers and it was so better while we were getting ready the server started wipe n our table while we were sitting there putting shoes o n. Our little one..very rude to us and the zupa soup was not frexh and did not jave and ingreatiants in it but two of them

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.