We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel; really freindly staff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good hotel; really freindly staff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

From the warm welcome, (which demonstrated they had actually read our requests and prepared for our stay), to the friendly and helpful "good by," this was a really well done hotel experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2010
We appreciate the great review. The staff enjoyed hearing your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    142
    52
    13
    4
See reviews for
161
147
51
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn is in a nice location, convenient to Airport and I-95. There are also some nice restaurants in the area. The Garden Inn is very well maintained with the facility being extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and well kept with nice amenities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Thank you for your outstanding review. We value your feedback and thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Had an early morning flight home out of SAV airport. Thought we would stay close to airport rather than get up extra early and drive in from Hilton Head. Good call, convenient, good bed, and great sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System Beds. Many of our guest love these beds. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We only stayed one night, but I would stay there again when I'm in the area. The front desk and restaurant folks were friendly and helpful. The room was outstanding in every way and the restaurant and staff were great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We certainly value your opinion and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn at Savannah near the airport is by far, one of my favorite spots to stay. Because of its location (right off I95 on Exit 104), cleanliness, and beautiful esthetics, I have booked this hotel more than once on my travels and will continue to book in the future. In addition, the staff was very courteous and helpful and the food at this inn was very good. We truly enjoyed our comfortable stay at the HGI.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I will make sure to share this with the staff. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

convenient to all , downtown, and airport.
I loved my stay.
The people are so friendly, and accomodating

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
Thanks for the positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport while traveling back to New York from Naples, Florida. We checked in after midnight and was given the room promised. It was clean, comfortable and a great value. In the short time we were there the front desk and housekeeping made us feel very welcome. Next year we plan on spending more time in Savannah and will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. It is also nice to hear that the staff made you feel welcome. We certainly try our best to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.