We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family wedding. Several members of family stayed here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
“Family wedding. Several members of family stayed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Susan who was a wait person for breakfast went above and beyond to serve us. Best ever. Could not have been nicer. Also, food was excellent. We all enjoyed Morgan. He does an excellent job. He is very professional and a lot of fun. Every aspect of our stay was excellent.

Room Tip: golf course, lake, pool, view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    146
    52
    13
    4
See reviews for
164
151
51
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stopped at this hotel on a road trip up from Florida. Decent hotel. Nothing to complain about. Compared with other Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed in this one was not the greatest but it met expectations.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We LOVED this hotel. Our room was large and roomy. It was clean, seriously spot less. We never heard our neighbors, cars, or anything really. The room was cool on our arrival and continued to be the perfect temperature. I have say also that being able to change how hard or soft our bed was was amazing!! We loved the view of the pond and golf course. The staff was very sweet. We were welcomed each and every time we arrived and acknowledged when we left to go out. The bartender was even nice enough to help us open our wine that we had purchased. The area near the hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and shopping.Sure the hotel is about 15 minutes from the heart of Savannah. But honestly I would prefer to pay less, travel a little more, and get to stay at this amazing hotel.

When we come back (which we definitely will), We are staying here again!

Room Tip: If you want romantic, pay a little more and get the king suite with jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton Garden Inn in Savannah is one of the best in the area. The location is close to restaurants and highways. The pool and other amenities are top notch. The furnishings seem to be cry new but not sure of age of hotel. I highly recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location.... nice room with WiFi plus computer room and fitness room.... Nice hotel but the hallways and multi-purpose rooms are tired and need to be refreshed..... Usually breakfast is included but for some reason, it wasn't clear that there was a charge for breakfast.... A sign posted giving prices on "made-to-order" meals gave the impression that the buffet was free which was not the case...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You would never know where it was located at but this is one of the best hotels on the airport strip in Savannah. The staff was excellent and service was great. I would recommend it for anyone who is staying in the area

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great about the my stay at the HGI SAV airport. Great location, clean, pretty, the food was great in the cafe and the complimentary breakfast, but the employees made the stay so terrific. Morgan, was just great as were the ladies in the cafe and behind the desk and Jimmy and Carlos, were really helpful as well.

Room Tip: My wifi was free being an Honors member. There are pond view rooms, very nice. Quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#16 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.