We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Duncanville, Texas
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice clean room. Check in was very fast. Nice workout room. Good restaurant and great small bar...especially the bartender ,Dallas! Great guy with a very outgoing personality. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    113
    43
    8
    1
See reviews for
131
122
46
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
leesburg fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we pulled up the front area was very impressive! Bry at the front desk was very professional and friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. My one complaint would be the tub/shower, it was tiled in in old style and had gray grout. Also popcorn ceilings were not to my liking. We decided to have the breakfast the next morning, everything was very good and staff(Robin,Terrie,Willie, and Jonathan) were wonderful. Everyone is extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable! Will recommend this hotel and stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor so no one was above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton Garden Inns are a great place to stay. The decor is beautiful and welcoming, the amenities are great and the rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and you count on a good nights sleep. When you walk into the lobby of the hotel, they are always beautifully decorated and very attractive. The housekeeping staff is even friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in a many different hotels over the past few years so I feel I can compare. I am giving this hotel an "average" rating. Nothing about the hotel stay made it stand out from the competition - Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, etc.

Pros
Room was clean - more than average
in hotel Restaurant staff - very helpful and friendly
location - easy to get to , close to a lot of restaurants

Cons
Bed - TERRIBLE. It was supposed to be a sleep number. Neither side of the bed provided good support even on the firm setting

Room Temperature - This is the second Hilton Garden Inn we have stayed in recently. The AC blows directly on you. Also the bed comforter is too hot. So you alternate between freezing and baking.

No free breakfast - Not sure whether is a pro/con. But it is something you should consider when looking at the price.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here for a quick over nighter while dropping of our son at Georgia Southern and visiting our niece at Savannah State! It was right between them both. We love how ultra modern and clean this hotel is. It's my new "Go-To" hotel when I visit my son and my niece. Warm and welcoming staff just made our stay even better!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is located close to the Savannah airport, but its service is what makes it stand out from the other hotel options nearby. From check-in to shuttle to the airport, everything was perfect. The food and bar service were outstanding, surpassing our expectations. Chef Jeff makes a tasty steak and delicious short ribs. Could not have had a better experience.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for several weeks in the month of August and when I left I felt as though I had made a second family. From the friendly front desk staff Bry, Jessica, and Cardelia, to the outstanding dining staff that included Dallas, Terry, and Stephanie. Literally, every moment with staff consisted of great conversation and great service. Every meal was delicious and service prompt. If you are looking for a hotel in the area, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.