We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #12 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Central, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Some good, some bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We frequently stay at Hilton Garden Inn. This one is overpriced, probably because it is near the airport, but there probably aren't may business travelers on Friday night! We stayed at one two weeks earlier in a similar sized city for 60% the cost

The check in was great, with very helpful people at the desk. The room was clean and well appointed. The thing we cannot understand is the use of very heavy comforters on the beds, especially in the south in the summer. The comforters are too hot and will not stay in place and the air conditioner has to be turned way down to survive the night. This is a supposed luxury that should be done away with.

We're not sure what was going on at the restaurant at dinner. There was only one person handling the bar and all the serving. He was very efficient, but there was still a logjam. Finally, one of the people from the desk came to help, which moved things along a little better. The cooks did OK. We settled on a couple of appetizers to speed things along, and they were very good. Based on the problems at dinner, we skipped breakfast and hit the road. We like the fact that there is a restaurant on site, but this is our second iffy experience and we may look at other options in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    104
    39
    8
    1
See reviews for
116
115
44
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have taken many trips, but this is the first time we felt the need to actually share the experience. Although only half way through our trip here in Savannah,the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Airport have surpassed our expectations. Jessica was awesome at check in (her calm and cool nature settled our irritation from another property instantly). Wes Santos, the manager, was extremely helpful and swift to action to ensure a proper check-in after a small hiccup with reservations.

The finally tally which encouraged this review; some of the staff from the evening shift. Unlike any Hilton property we have stayed in, the evening kitchen staff was EXTRAORDIANRYLY WONDERFUL. Dallas, Angel, Shon, and KJ made sure our family was properly taken care of after a long day walking downtown Savannah. The quaint dinning area was very, very busy, and Dallas (the MVP of the night) kept a smile on our face (and his). He remained so professional and attentive and made sure we were comfortable regardless of the overwhelming nature of many patrons. Truly some of the best service we ever had. Not to mention the food came out hot and delicious (do try the pot stickers). What a great chemistry among the staff. We enjoyed the service so much, the hubby and I came back after a dip in the pool and Dallas and his team continued to EXCEED in all areas. Dallas brought fresh cookies when he found out the hubby was a chocolate chip fan and helped push through an extra snack for me; and closing was in 5 minutes. No one complained. They were happy to see us happy! How is that for service!!!

Any small imperfections we may have with the property were completely excusable in exchange for head to toe top customer service. Thank you Jessica, Wes, DALLAS(!!), Angel, Shon, and KJ for a great start to what I know will be a fabulous trip. Please, please see DALLAS when you visit this property. He is a stand out guy who refused to take credit for our experience; he praised his team's efforts for any compliments delivered. I highly recommend this property and the welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Double bed rooms have no pull out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On a drive home to Florida we made a reservation at this hotel because it was convenient to I 95. The check in was fast and efficient. Luckily there is a little shop with microwaveable soups and other items so we were able to have a light dinner in our room. There was a big family reunion so it was a bit noisy at first but not all night. The room was well appointed and attractive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe the lobby was "newly renovated" but not our room or hallway — both look worn out and out-dated. I usually use Hilton Garden Inn for Sleep Number beds, but this one was not good. I will not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First and far most the staff is outstanding. We did not want for anything. Very courteous, extremely help; everything was effortless, always service with a smile. The managers, Wes Santos and Sales Director Midaya Barnett, were great to work with. I was concerned about my reunion size and the size of the meeting space. Why? I don't know...they made it work. I am very pleased with the staff and management. Effortless from the bartenders, wait staff, front desk, cooks, house keeping to maintenance, it was always "sure I can do that." For our entire stay we felt welcomed. My family commented several times about the staff's excellent customer service and genuine attitude to help.

The food was good, for a family breakfast may be a little pricey...there are places to eat in the area and hotel provided service to other locations if the families were without transportation. But for others, $9.95 for all you can eat was a steal.

Location wise, the hotel is not located in the historic downtown district, it is approximately 10 miles away. However getting downtown was not difficult, easy on and off expressway and the street route was easy as well. Great location.

Once again, the most memorable factor was the staff.

Room Tip: rooms are quiet/sound proof. Easy access to the lobby. the hotel is off the major thoroughfare so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient to airport and a short trip to downtown. Bar and restaurant in lobby only adds to the conveniences. Had a few driks at the bar and the 'tender insisted on using the shuttle to get to a local restaurant. Very obliging. Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful. Can't see how this one gets any bad reviews. Some people are never satisfied. I stay at HGI all over the country and this one is near the top.

Room Tip: Wifi might have been free because I'm a Hhonors member, I'm not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I visited this location and we're taken care of by Dallas, he was amazing. He was professional and extremely welcoming. We also were taken care of by Angel, Kendrell, Bry, Shon, and KJ who all made us feel very welcome. We absolutely enjoyed every aspect of our visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. I will pass the GREAT comment to Dallas, Angel, Kendrell, Bry, Shon, and KJ at our next staff meeting. Thank you again! We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.