We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and an attractive, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #10 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and an attractive, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On a drive home to Florida we made a reservation at this hotel because it was convenient to I 95. The check in was fast and efficient. Luckily there is a little shop with microwaveable soups and other items so we were able to have a light dinner in our room. There was a big family reunion so it was a bit noisy at first but not all night. The room was well appointed and attractive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    313
    104
    38
    8
    1
See reviews for
115
114
44
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Maybe the lobby was "newly renovated" but not our room or hallway — both look worn out and out-dated. I usually use Hilton Garden Inn for Sleep Number beds, but this one was not good. I will not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First and far most the staff is outstanding. We did not want for anything. Very courteous, extremely help; everything was effortless, always service with a smile. The managers, Wes Santos and Sales Director Midaya Barnett, were great to work with. I was concerned about my reunion size and the size of the meeting space. Why? I don't know...they made it work. I am very pleased with the staff and management. Effortless from the bartenders, wait staff, front desk, cooks, house keeping to maintenance, it was always "sure I can do that." For our entire stay we felt welcomed. My family commented several times about the staff's excellent customer service and genuine attitude to help.

The food was good, for a family breakfast may be a little pricey...there are places to eat in the area and hotel provided service to other locations if the families were without transportation. But for others, $9.95 for all you can eat was a steal.

Location wise, the hotel is not located in the historic downtown district, it is approximately 10 miles away. However getting downtown was not difficult, easy on and off expressway and the street route was easy as well. Great location.

Once again, the most memorable factor was the staff.

Room Tip: rooms are quiet/sound proof. Easy access to the lobby. the hotel is off the major thoroughfare so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient to airport and a short trip to downtown. Bar and restaurant in lobby only adds to the conveniences. Had a few driks at the bar and the 'tender insisted on using the shuttle to get to a local restaurant. Very obliging. Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful. Can't see how this one gets any bad reviews. Some people are never satisfied. I stay at HGI all over the country and this one is near the top.

Room Tip: Wifi might have been free because I'm a Hhonors member, I'm not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I visited this location and we're taken care of by Dallas, he was amazing. He was professional and extremely welcoming. We also were taken care of by Angel, Kendrell, Bry, Shon, and KJ who all made us feel very welcome. We absolutely enjoyed every aspect of our visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. I will pass the GREAT comment to Dallas, Angel, Kendrell, Bry, Shon, and KJ at our next staff meeting. Thank you again! We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying in Hampton Inns for most of my visits to the Savannah area, We decided to "upgrade" to the Hilton Garden Inn. BIG MISTAKE ! The room was $60 more than Hampton's and the "All You Can Eat Breakfast" was $9.95 per person. The pillows all felt like a bag of potatoes and we could here people talking in the hallways into the wee hours of the morning. For my money, I will stay away from the Hilton, even though they are part of the same hotel family, and head back to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clayton nc, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice and close to everything you would need. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast will cost you between $6 and $10. As for the hotel being located next to the airport, I did'nt hear a lot of airplane noise, except for a military jet once. Overall, very pleased and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.