We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best in hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. I was in town by myself and as a female traveling alone I felt extra safe and special by the staff especially the bartender Dallas. His outgoing personality and charm put me at ease. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I'm so glad you had a good stay with us. I will pass this comment to Dallas at our next staff meeting. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    127
    47
    9
    2
See reviews for
142
130
48
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel on Priceline for one night while traveling through the area. The room itself was clean and spacious, plenty of room for my wife and I and two children. The beds were very firm, I didn't like them but my wife thought they were very comfortable. The bathroom was very small and the shower felt very confining with a very low ceiling. It was all clean though which is the most important thing. The lobby area was very nice, they had complementary cookies in the evening and coffee in the morning. Didn't have breakfast there, was not included in the price of the room but it looked alright. Instead, we ate breakfast in Savannah, so many good places to eat there. Overall a nice stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it . Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

As a traveler that is fortunate to have traveled the world, its great knowing that no matter where I may be that Hilton is always there to meet our needs and make us feel like we are truly safe, secure, and most of all , at a Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Enjoyed our stay--quiet and comfortable, with pleasant staff. Attractive decor, well maintained. Good exercise facility. Backside rooms overlook lovely wetland area, and screened window allows pleasure of listening to frogs singing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The mushroom sliders should be on the menu everyday! Vegetarian friendly. Very nice, relaxing atmosphere. AWESOME customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I’m glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Shawn - and please forgive my spelling - treated us very well. She was very friendly and professional in spite of several of us descending on her at once.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Im so glad to see that you had a GREAT STAY at the hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Okay... so two years ago the Embassy Suites in Pooler / Savannah "ran out of rooms"..... after staying there for 3 months consecutively.

So I was forced to look around the airport area, Whyndham, Cambria Suites, went downtown to the Marriott, Weston, stayed at the Holiday in and Hampton Inn at Bay and Abercorn, the HGI downtown "Historic Dist.", basically stayed everywhere.

I am now a resident of HGI Savannah Airport.

I have stayed here 120-130 nights now and am booked for another 90.

My career is based on elite costumer safety and quality.

This operation is Quality.

This hotel is quiet on all floors on ST. Patrick"s day night when sold out.

Never a noise complaint, or any complaint.

Key is the staff, all of whom make you feel like your at home, even better than home sometimes.

Food is great. Service Great. Hospitality Great. You need it they will find a way to help you get there.

The property is continually updated and maintained very well.

In 1sq mile area where there are at least 10+ options you must try HGI Savannah Airport 1st.

Yes I also stay here when on personal time.


Front Desk: First Shon. Thank you x1000. Shon = Help.

Katie, Katrina, Monique, thank you for everything.

Resturant/Bar. Stephanie, Thank you x 1000.

Angel, Ben, Dallas, Kendrel, Johnathan, Rebekkah, Will thank you.

The whole housekeeping staff, maintenance and if I missed you...permission to give me an ear full.



Wes you have an exceptional staff.



Roger Kuneyl
PVT LTD
Palmer, MA

Room Tip: make reservations early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel and taking the time out to name names as well. I will definitely read you comment to the staff at our next employee luncheon. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.