We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck after airport delay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Greenwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stuck after airport delay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were delayed all night at the airport. The Hilton Garden Inn picked us up. It was 915pm by the time we arrived. Reception desk was great. We were hungry, they had a very nice dinner area and great staff. The friendly staff made for a nice evening after a long stressful day... Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    130
    48
    11
    3
See reviews for
146
136
50
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
guyton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is nice but the staff is what makes it a great place to stay! The on site food is pretty good and there are a lot of other places to eat in the immediate area. If your looking to stay near the airport it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Tonights Special
Shrimp and Scallop Po Boy

A classic Louisina style Po Boy sandwich with ample amount of shrimp and scallops topped with a homemade remoulade sauce, lettuce, and tomato.

I had mine buffalo style it was perfect, and the staff was so accomodating.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were stuck in Savannah on a holiday weekend, with hotel plans that did not work out and every hotel downtown full. I wanted to stay closer to downtown, because we had a tour the next morning. However, this hotel came highly recommended and they were quickly able to get us a room when we called. What a nice place! Room was very clean and beds (sleep number) were very comfortable. The service at the restaurant was great, and the $9.95 prepared-to-order breakfast was a delicious start to the day. We had a lovely view over a swamp with water birds out the window (I'm from Florida and some swamps really are beautiful!). I definitely recommend this hotel. The drive into historic Savannah the next morning was less than 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel lobby and staff were both very nice. But the room we are staying in is like living next to a carnival. The noise is as if a large hydraulic pump is kicking on every few minutes. Sounds like a much noisier version of the sump pump in my basement at home. Maybe its nothing they can do about it but the least they can do is notify their visitors and maybe discount this room. Clerk says hes never gotten a complaint. Im lost as to why not. Sounds like a herd of buffalo overhead (maybe kids running) and pump kicking on every few minutes maybe others have been to tired to say anything. Between the noise and filthy outdoor whirlpool id be hard pressed to stay here again even if all other rooms in city were taken id keep driving

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had a Jacuzzi suite and enjoyed it. We were a little concerned about airport noise, but heard nothing if you closed the windows. At night we had ours open because of the nice pond behind the hotel and we could listen to nature while relaxing in the adjustable beds. Even then the airport noise really wasn't an issue. The only issue we had was my husband's side of the bed worked with the adjusting and mine did not. The beds are supposed to be comfort level adjustable. The clerk Shon was very friendly and helpful. Very nice lobby, clean , and nice amenities. Would recommend decorations on the walls to add a little pizazz.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff. The location is convenient, being right off I-95. Although I was in town for a wedding in downtown Savannah, it was just a quick commute and was well worth the money I saved by not staying downtown. They even had a partnership with a great towncar service to bring you downtown for half the price of a taxi. I would highly reccommend this hotel wether you are getting a quick night's sleep between flights, or staying for the week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.