We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Portland, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stay in so many hotels throughout the year that they tend to blend together. What stands out in Savanna is the hotel staff. Every member of the staff that I met (front desk, restaurant, housekeeping) made a very positive impression on me. They were very friendly and outgoing as well as professional in the tasks they were performing. I'd gladly stay here again. Great job!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    127
    46
    9
    2
See reviews for
142
130
48
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My sister and I spent the night at this location the night before our flight home to Chicago. We dropped off our car rental the night before our departure @ the airport and your front desk made arrangements for us to be picked up as well - which really shocked us - BEST customer service we have seen in a long time. Besides the best hotel staff the room was extremely clean. We asked the front desk about a restaurant down the street and he highly recommended we eat at their facility - what an EXCELLENT idea - it was FANTASTIC. We enjoyed the bartendars and even chatted with the chief's. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We wished we would of stayed here instead of the hotel in Savannah!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really liked this place, will definately stay again, but the pool chairs are outdated, the towels for the pool are hand towels and the umbrellas were dirty, not put up and the hot tub wasn't working in the beginning of the week and upon our return at the end, it wasn't working again and didn't seem that anyone was even attempting to repair it. Oh and there is no fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent experience. Clean. Staff bends over backwards to assist. Staff is visibly HAPPY to serve. Bar is a great feature to have when traveling. The convenience of being, literally down the street from the airport is really effficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I never get tired of the consistently good experiences at HGI's and this one was excellent.
Nice bed, A/C operation and well maintained facility.
Typical great breakfast.
My only negative comment would be that the weight bench in the fitness room was broken and could not be used.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. In terms of ammenities it is a typical HGI (adjustable bed firmness, nice restaurant, etc.), but the service from the staff was probably the best I've ever experienced. Service as the bar/restaurant was very good. The highlight was just this morning when I got to the airport and realized I didn't grab my phone charger. I called them hoping that they could hold onto it until a co-worker or myself travelled back to Savannah to get it for me. The lady that answered insisted that she would bring it to me at the airport. 10 minutes after I told her which room I was in, I met her just outside the ticking area and she gave me my phone charger. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STRATFORD, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed overnight , hotel shuttle from Airport quick and efficient. Restaurant great service , food excellent. Check-in quick and easy. Room has all the emenities you need and want, including fridge , microwave, coffee maker, etc. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience! I hope we'll see you on your next visit to the Savannah Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.