We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tiny place but big taste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Firefly

The Firefly
321 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly Firefly Cafe) (Downtown)
+1 912-234-1971
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 722 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Enticing, Sexy and Fun bistro located in the Historic District, Troup Square on the corner of Habersham Street and E. Harris. Fabulous al fresco dining and your pets are welcome! The Firefly is whatever you want it to be from your first Romantic date to the important Business meeting, with everything in-between. The Firefly creates your most enjoyable dining experience. Listen to music, have some wine and dine on the divine.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“tiny place but big taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

At the trolley driver's suggestion for late lunch close to the Cathedral. It was a chilly day so we ate inside. It is decorated very classy and the window tables have a great view of the neighborhood. We ordered the onion soup which was thick with onions, my husbands favorite veggie, and served by a very pleasant young man. When we return to Savannah, we'll be back for dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    70
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rexford, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I heard about this place through a friend and we enjoyed it. Inside is small but they do have some tables outside. The food was filling and tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Very good food in a great part of Savannah...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you're looking for lunch in one of the prettiest parts of Savannah, near the Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, the Andrew Lowe House and Colonial Park Cemetery, this is the place. The food was very creative and very tasty. A little upscale feel, and similarly priced but very well done...and not so upscale that you feel uncomfortable in jeans and a t shirt. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cozy Atmosphere, Very Good Food and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The restaurant is located in a lovely quiet neighborhood. We ate indoors given the weather but could imagine how nice it would be to sit outside. The decor/atmosphere was chic but not in a formal way. The food was very good which included appetizers of fish soup and mussels. This was followed by main courses of pasta and a shrimp coconut curry dish. We had a very good and reasonably priced bottle of California Pinot noir. Overall a very nice experience and we will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We ate here because it was really close to Lafayette Square, where our ghost tour was meeting. Friendly, attentive service and tastey food, it's all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Firefly also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Firefly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Firefly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.