We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila's Town

Tequila's Town
109 Whitaker St., Savannah, GA
9122363222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 774 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Shredded beef Chimichanga was very delivered very prompt with a hot temperature and had very good taste and texture. The grouper tacos were among the best we have ever eaten. The chicken on the quesidilla was a little on the bland side but could be dressed up with salsa, sour cream and guacamole. Overall the service was good from start to finish. The place filled up quickly as soon as it opened, so you may expect a short wait, but there is a bar with excellent margeritas and mojitos.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    56
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Mexican- authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I went with a friend of mine while in town for a conference. We got there and had about a 45 minute wait, which seems to be standard for the restaurant. It's a small place, but it seems to move.

Once we were seated, we got waited on fairly quickly. The chips and salsa were delicious and the chips were hot. We also got a side of guacamole which was made fresh. We split a chicken tamale (I broke Lent for this one). I ordered the shrimp and fish with veggies and ordered a Hamada to drink. The Hamada was good, though maybe a touch watered down. The Veggies, shrimp and fish was amazing, I wish that I had a fridge to keep my left overs in for the next day! The rice with it was also delicious and I wish I had more

Besides the wait, it was so noisy. It was hard to hear each other speak and what the waiter was saying. Otherwise, good overall!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

You are wasting time reading this review, stop reading and go eat here! This is hands down the best Mexican food I've ever had. The drinks were yummy, the table side guacamole was amazing and the food was absolutely delicious, promptly served by friendly and efficient staff. Seriously, go now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Upper end Mexican food, in my opinion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had the chile Colorado...asada steak marinated in chile Cascabel sauce—a mild, yet flavorful chile. So good! Very lively atmosphere and excellent service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Better than average Mexican food.
Great service.
House margarita was tasty.
Strawberry margarita had too much strawberry mix added.
Overall, very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila's Town also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tequila's Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila's Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.