We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jazz'd Tapas Bar

Jazz'd Tapas Bar
52 Barnard St, Savannah, GA 31401
912-236-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in Savannah’s Historic District, Jazz’d has set itself apart. A sultry underground hot spot unique to anything else in Savannah. Described as swank, sexy & sophisticated. This industrial chic restaurant offers more than just your typical dining or drinking experience. Step into this spacious below-street-level gathering place for a specialty martini at our sleek serpentine bar or join friends at a table and dine from a selection of eclectic Americanized Tapas. Featuring live entertainment 6 nights a week: blues, swing, jazz, or classic vocals in the style of Sinatra or Savannah’s Johnny Mercer. Enjoy a night out at Jazz’d, a cool contemporary getaway.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stopped in to grab a drink and must say those boys may a mean drink. Wish we had a chance to eat here, the menu looked tasty but my husband and i already were filled up. Great drinks, great music, great vibe.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We're glad you at least were able to stop in for a drink and visit with us for a bit! Thanks for taking the time to write a review to let us know that you enjoy what we're doing. Now that you know we're here, make sure you stop in to try our tapas if you're ever back in Savannah. We certainly look forward to it. Thanks again for the review!

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    185
    72
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Jazz'd is a super fun place to go. There's always a cool band playing and the atmosphere is great. The mango mojito is refreshing and their menu definitely delivers. I love bringing people here who have never tried it because it is always a hit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We're thrilled to hear that you have such a fun time when you come to visit us! That mango mojito is always a good choice. It's an honor to be the place you can trust to bring friends and ensure they'll have a great time while visiting Savannah. We can't wait until the next time you do. Thanks for the very kind review!

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Horrible food that I could have made better myself. Vodka sauce for beef tips was bland. The chocolate Mousse was nothing more than instant cake batter. Seared tuna was cooked through and brown, not seared edges and pink in middle like most places. Sangria was kool aid with a shot of brandy. Please save your money. Live jazz music didn't start until 9pm (Friday night) so it seems to be more of a bar hang out then a restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Small Plates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by the owner of the B&B where we stayed in Savannah. We went for an early dinner on the Friday after Thanksgiving. The dining room and bar are very industrial and sparse in design, but it works. We liked the large pipes used as wine bottle storage bins in the bar area. The table clothes are black and there is a lot of metal throughout. The menu was excellent, especially for us, because we like to try several dishes rather than eating a lot of one thing. We ordered four small plates. The basil, shrimp and grits was excellent, as was the smoked chicken quesadilla. Nice wine list, reasonably priced by the glass. No live entertainment at our early dining time of 7 PM. Four plates was just enough since we planned to stop elsewhere later for dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
It's always great to hear local places recommending visitors to come check us out! We take a lot of pride in that. We're glad you took them up on the recommendation and that you enjoyed yourselves so much! Great choices on the plates, though we're sorry you missed out on some music. Perhaps next time you're in town you'll be able to see a performance. Thanks for the excellent review, and we hope to see you again some time.

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, VA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Large menu, good service, top notch food at very good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Eight of us ordered many different tapas from the extensive menu here at this large, below ground, windowless, but high-ceilinged and spacious restaurant. The food was well-prepared and excellent, and the service was very good--attentive and responsive but not overly so.

Moreover, coming from the very expensive Washington, D.C. metro area, we found their prices to be surprisingly reasonable given the quality of the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thanks for bringing your large group to spend a great evening with us! We love entertaining out of town guests and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere we create. Come back and see us again any time you return to Savannah. We'd love to serve up some more great plates for you and your group any time. We appreciate the very kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz'd Tapas Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jazz'd Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazz'd Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.