We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Elegance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elizabeth On Thirty Seventh

Elizabeth On Thirty Seventh
105 E 37th St, Savannah, GA 31401-8611
912-236-5547
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Elizabeth On Thirty Seventh is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 774 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Drayton St.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pure Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

From the time you enter you feel special. From the service to the food it just didn't get any better than this. The appetizers were excellent to unbelievable. The service exceeded what you expected. The main course was out of this world and the selections including daily specials will give everyone something to choose. Great wine selection to match your meal. If you are in Savannah and want an elegant dining experience you should not miss it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    100
    61
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our group of seven was accommodated early for our reservaton and we all enjoyed the service provided by a variety of staff. This meant any staff person handled our questions or requests. The food was interesting and tasty from appetizers to dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal! I had the pork chop. The portion was very large and the flavor was amazing.My husband had the grouper which was also very good. For dessert we split the angel food cake. It was all so good! The service was great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK, But Not A 5-Star Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

As a local, we have eaten here a number of times. The service is very good, the food is very good but not outstanding, the ambiance is nice but overwhelmingly noisy. Forget about dinner table conversation. The noise level is deafening. More could be done to ensure a fine dining atmosphere. As Elizabeths is one of only 2 real fine dining restaurants in Savannah, we locals don't have very many other options and there is not enough competition to prod it to do better. Tourists enjoy it because of its unique setting (an old mansion) but compared to 4/5 star restaurants in major markets, it falls way short.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“True cuisine, great service and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This restaurant is the full package of outstanding, unique food; friendly,expert service; and gorgeous, traditional Southern ambience. Thank you to our server Kym and the entire team of servers - you work so well together. And compliments to the chef - you know your herbs and spices. Fantastic!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth On Thirty Seventh also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Elizabeth On Thirty Seventh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elizabeth On Thirty Seventh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.