We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Calzone & Great Prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinnie Van Go-Go's

Vinnie Van Go-Go's
317 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2426 (Downtown)
912-233-6394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 722 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Calzone & Great Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Nothing is better than finding a good "hole in the wall" restaurant with great food, good service, and amazing prices! 2.50 for a slice if pizza or 8.00 for a huge cheese and meat filled calzone... Yes please! I will stop in here again!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    442
    145
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great pizza and great price. Nice for a quick bite while touring! The sevice was fast and, the tables clean. The smell of pizza cooking drew us into the sidewalk cafe!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Go Go in the middle of the Buzz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have visited Savannah many times but this was a first with grandkids (and parents) in tow. We arrived late to City Market and enjoyed the live music and a few beers as we waited for a patio table. We had sausage and mushroom, sausage and peppers, and just plain cheese pizzas. Nice thin crust and huge pizzas. Very tasty. Even the crusts were flavorful. We took leftovers that were eaten for lunch next day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very cool local pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This was recommended to us, and I am so glad. It is great pizza for the value and even though they were busy, the service was excellent! One note--bring cash!!! They don't accept plastic

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

great pizza great atmosphere we had greeat time in savannah went to visit paula deen this was icin on the cake thanks! had pizza there 2 times while we were there

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie Van Go-Go's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Vinnie Van Go-Go's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinnie Van Go-Go's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.