We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People watching..& good cheap pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinnie Van Go-Go's

Vinnie Van Go-Go's
317 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2426 (Downtown)
912-233-6394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Hickory, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“People watching..& good cheap pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Small place downtown in city Market, we had been wanting to try this place for a few years..on our visits..finally did this time! Nothing special about the place its self..its an outside sit down, eat and go place with hippie college students running it, so dont expect much. But the prices are good and the pizza was huge & tasty (fyi..I have never seen so much grease on a pizza before.but we did order extra cheese!) ..and Im crazing it just thinking about it..now..LOL..a difinite must visit on anyone's trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    409
    137
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah Ga
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

good food made fresh lots of food for the money always fun and a great place to people watch. its better to seat outside

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

My son had Vinnie's recommended to him so we gave it a try. Delicious pizza, fast service and a reasonable prices. I will now also be recommending it to my friends citing the area. Just as a reminder - this is a cash only restaurant. Good job Vinnie's!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Tx
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stopped for pizza after walking past and smelling that wonderful smell. The pizza is wonderful. Made to order and delicious. We sat outside as the weather was ice. Portions are huge- the medium pizza was way bigger than most large pizzas you find. Nice place to stop. If you're in city market.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great pizza and they deliver to local hotels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here both times we visited. We love good NY style pizza and this was really good. We liked that they delivered to the hotels in the historic distric, and do take advantage as it is hard to park here.
We have not tried the rest of the menu but would recommend it for the pizza. Excellent both times.
Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie Van Go-Go's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Vinnie Van Go-Go's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinnie Van Go-Go's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.