We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and not much atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinnie Van Go-Go's

Vinnie Van Go-Go's
317 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2426 (Downtown)
912-233-6394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 774 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza and not much atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was a nice spot for a quick meal. The pizza was very tasty and reasonably priced. It feels a bit like a take-out restaurant, but they also have "outdoor" tables is a section surrounded by plastic and a heat lamp. If it's cold out, ask for a seat near one of the lamps or sit inside!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    409
    139
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great pizza with a side of Metallica! It took me back to my metal days of drinking beer, eating pizza. Good times, great place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant does not look like much but the pizza is the best! It is a Savannah must! The service is great and the food is even better. The building could use some work but the pizza is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great food!! But a little congested. 👍”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We had been searching for a good dinner place and decided on pizza from here. We were seated outside where there were heated lamps. We had our son with us in the stroller and had to keep him in there as they didn't have any high chairs which made it a challenge to get in and out in such a congested area. The pizza came in a timely manner and our waitress was nice too. Our pizza was great but we didn't feel comfortable in the tight space. We might just to go it next time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were recommended this spot by family that lives in Savannah, but had no plans to eat there because we didn't think it would fit into our itinerary. Little did we know that when we got to our hotel at 9:00pm, that Vinnies would be two blocks away.
We walked down with our kids, 8 & 11. I instantly fell in love itch the atmosphere. It felt very artsy ( I am an art teacher), and had a very small town feel to it. I loved the laid back feel. Our waitress ( a Susan Sarandon look alike) was so friendly and would stop and chat. You can order the pizza by the slice or whole, so we each got lices with toppings. The slices are huge! This was such amazing pizza!! We loved it, nd it will always be a stop for us when in Savannah!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie Van Go-Go's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Vinnie Van Go-Go's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinnie Van Go-Go's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.