We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint

Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint
7805 Abercorn Street Unit 2, Savannah, GA 31406
+1 912-777-4479
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #400 of 774 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: Fast-casual pizza joint located on the south-side of Savannah. Uncle Maddio's is family friendly! On Saturday from 4-9pm, kids eat free with a purchase of a regular sized entree. Kids meals include kids sized pizza with a drink. We also have oodles of board games for the family to play. Looking for a place to host your child's birthday party? We have build your own pizza party packages available! It doesn't stop there! We also have trivia nights on Thursday, and live music on Fridays. We do not have delivery, however we have a third party delivery service through Savannah2Go.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Best pizza in town!!! Great service, quality and fresh food is an under statement!!! They rock!!! Couldn't ask for better!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great pizza with a gluten free option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Love that a pizza joint has a gluten free option. My daughter is in love with this build your pizza from crust to toppings. She has allergies so gluten free is only option. They ask if it is a preference or allergy. Separate toppings are pulled out for gluten allergies. They are not stingy with the toppings. A nine inch pizza was good for two meals for my daughter and the eighteen inch fed three adults for one and a half meals. Fresh and delicious. We did take out but the restaurant was clean and staff was very nice. They even have entertainment. Made with love!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The pizza here is fresh, made to order and very good. The restaurant is clean and the people are friendly. If you're looking for a place to go to order a unique pizza, this is the place to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Uncle Maddios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stopped in for quick bite to eat with the kiddos and enjoyed every bit of our visit yet again. We always receive a warm welcome from the friendly staff as soon as we walk in, its always very clean, our meals are always delivered to our table in a timely manner, I enjoyed my favorite steak and blue pizza today while the kids enjoyed their own personal gluten free cheese pizza. We love the endless options at Uncle Maddios, definetely check them out, just be prepared to fall in love :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“No way this is the number 1 restaurant in Savannah GA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

OK it's an average pizza parlor,maybe the best in town but What does it say about us when our top rated restaurant is an average pizza chain from Atlanta ?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.