We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show - 2 hours of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia

Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia
222, Should merge this review with Savannah Theater, Savannah, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 165 Activities in Savannah
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Show - 2 hours of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We really enjoyed the entire performance. Songs from several decades performed with talent and enthusiasm. The theatre was right in the Historic District which was also a plus. I would place in in the top of the things we did in Savannah.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    22
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fun for all ages!! The performance was entertaining too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The performance was a blast!!! We went for Savannah Live with my girl scout troop and they even pointed out our group. It was so fun and at the end some people got to dance with the performers. There were all kinds of music genres. It went from "Somewhere over the rainbow" to the beatles to Elvis. It was a great show. I highly recommend you see it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Savannah Live is Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I love this musical review which covered different types of music - blue, rock and roll, standards. The musician were terrific. The singers/dancers very professional. The show flew by and it could have gone on for another couple of hours as far as I was concerned.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Two fun filled hours at the Savannah Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The advertisement for Jukebox Journey, a live program of music from the 1950's to the present, looked interesting. The performance was at the Savannah Theatre, an historic venue from 1818 that has been nicely restored. The theater is relatively small which makes for good viewing and a more intimate feeling. The two hour musical show (with an intermission) was very fast paced and lively. The three male and three female singers/dancers were all very talented. The selection of musical numbers was very diverse from motown music to Elvis. The live band was very professional- the pianist was especially entertaining. When visiting Savannah I would highly recommend this high energy singing/dancing/comedy show which is appropriate for the entire family.
Coming from California the admission price was reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Different name for the show but the same thing a year later”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I loved the show the year before. It was my first time to go. This year I felt like they switched it up a little but it was the same show again. I wouldn't mind that but I do not feel like that is $35.00 worthy. On the upside, the theatre group impressed me with their "$5 for the Military". All military and their families can go for $5. You drop $5 into this collection bucket in the lobby.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.