We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oglethorpe touring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia

Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia
222, Should merge this review with Savannah Theater, Savannah, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 166 Activities in Savannah
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oglethorpe touring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I toured with a group of six women and we all had a different opinion on when and where to go. We accidentally turned into the Oglethorpe bus touring station which was next to another bus touring company. That turn was our lucky turn. We did have to wait about twenty minutes for our trolley but that was our ONLY wait for the day.
The tour itself was wonderful. Our guide was a wonderfully Southern gentleman who delivered an informative and humorous tour. Savannah needs no words really so we had the view of the city plus his immensely informative talk.
The rest of the day, Oglethorpe took care of us. We met one of our members daughter and various other places and all we had to do was call the company and we were picked up? Everyone was so cordial. Oglethorpe aims to please and it does!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    22
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

These folks are really talented! It's a musical review so you get snippets of a lot of different kinds of music. Seating was comfortable and the theatre wasn't too large. Stay in the historic district and you can walk to this entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My friends and I attended the performance solely based on Trip Advisor reviews. We found it to be entertaining and worth the money. The performers are talented and seemed to enjoy their jobs. We sang along to many of their songs. We sat in the first row of the balcony and liked our seats. This attraction is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Terrific show...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Terrific show and a must see. Continuous entertainment (except for a brief intermission) and really upbeat and fun. Great singing and it was a real treat after a day of sightseeing to end the day with a great show. Definitely would recommend and will come back next time in Savannah. Suggest you get tickets in advance so you get the best seats.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Needs some tweaking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I felt the show settled for average. It felt a little tired. It felt like they didn't rehearse very much. The timing of the singers was sloppy in places. There were feedback issues during the first song and at one point one of the singers unplugged one of the floor monitors. Things like that shouldn't happen in a professional music act.

The guest singer Huxsie Scott was by far my favorite.

The show is ok if you have a free evening but it be a great show with a little more attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.