We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Savannah to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Savannah
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401 (Yamacraw Village)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%!
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Hanover, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very clean room, great workout facility, wonderful staff, the MOST comfortable beds, linens, and pillows I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff was kind and professional. And the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. I felt like the quality of the experience was excellent, making it on par with other more "exclusive" and expensive brand hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    82
    9
    2
    8
See reviews for
118
123
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel about a week ago. The hotel was brand new and very clean. Great location. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. There is a very kind gentleman who worked the bell hop station, by the name of Blue. Omg!!! He was the sweetest and most helpful gentleman. Not only was he so informative about where to go for fun and have dinner, but he went out of his way to relay the information. We had never met someone who went out of there way to make sure we went to places to have a good time. We all decided that we would be back and the first person we would ask for would be Blue!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evans, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We appreciate the great service we received while staying at the Embassy in Savannah Ga. The staff made us feel very special. We took advantage of the evening reception and the breakfast, both were an unexpected surprise. The rooms were clean, the linen fresh. Parking was easy. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Brand new gorgeous hotel. We only stayed overnight but our experience was good. Front desk staff at check-in was so nice and welcoming. Room was beautiful. Location was great, seems easy to get to the attractions in the area. We waited too long for breakfast so it was a little picked over but the staff did their best to refill items as soon as they could.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Embassy Suites Hotel in Atlanta is brand new and beautiful inside. We had one of the king suites with a bedroom, a living room, a small office area, a wet bar with a small refrigerator and microwave. We were visiting SCAD. It is walking distance to all parts of downtown and all the many SCAD buildings. The SCAD museum and several of the dormitories are next door. Parking in Savannah is a hassle and costly. I saw many streetside parkers receiving tickets. The desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The only issue was the valet parking. I had to wait 10 or 15 minutes and talk to the front desk each time I wanted to take my car out. Breakfast was good, if somewhat pedestrian, with excellent staff and many things to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the recently opened Embassy Suites in downtown Savannah. Although they were still working out some items that were due to the property being so new, all in all, it was an excellent stay. The room was very nice, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bath room was sparkling clean. We had no problem walking to restaurants or visitor attractions. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent place to stay location wise but the Hotel was awesome. Clean, roomy and comfortable but above all the staff was the friendliest and most informative I ve ever experienced. ALL were helpful and just genuinely nice people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah

Address: 605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Embassy Suites Savannah hotel. Our modern, all-suite hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of downtown Savannah, Georgia, just 12 miles east of Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and 12 miles from Tybee Island Beach. We offer the ideal home base for short trips or extended stays in Georgia. Since the hotel has opened in late 2013, all hotel guests have enjoyed a two-room suite, complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast, and an Evening Reception with complimentary snacks, beer, wine and mixed drinks every night of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.