We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time in Savannah!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Savannah to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Savannah
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401 (Yamacraw Village)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun time in Savannah!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location, new location stayed here for New Years and for this trip to see a show at the Savannah theater and will be back in May for daughters college grad. This hotel has a good location to downtown were you can walk to most of the entertainment district.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    128
    21
    3
    11
See reviews for
183
192
6
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Anything that could be said good about a hotel..Can be said about his one! Had an amazing stay from the first contact with the Desk to saying goodbye to everyone when leaving! Great trip made so by a great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a Great new Hotel: We loved the location. It was a short distance to the Historical District, so we were able to walk. Hotel staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. We can't wait to plan our next trip to Savannah, Georgia, and hope we will be able to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

While this hotel is beautiful at first glance, it appears to be hiding some internal management issues. Front desk staff seem to have more important things to do than ensure customer satisfaction. Also, the hotel has some issues with the fire alarm...for us, the alarm made an excellent 8 AM wake up call on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a very nice new property & a very convenient location to the Riverwalk & the Historic area --- however the lack of service at this hotel is not up to Hilton standards. Two days vacation was far too stressful! We had to repeatedly ask for the television to be serviced. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. Breakfast is until 10 --- @ 9:15 they were out of bacon and were not going to replenish. @ 9:45 out of coffee & orange juice. Plugs didn't work. Elevators were out of service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisCrane, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments

At your service,

Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Embassy Suites is gorgeous and clean. The rooms are large and the beds are very nice and comfortable. Food is great, breakfast is very expansive with many options to choose from. Beautiful lobby, bar and restaurant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

After four days in beautiful Savannah, tonight will be our last night here as we head further south, but I truly wish we were staying longer. While this is a new hotel, the staff is truly well trained, and experienced at their jobs. The rooms are well appointed and I would not change a thing. The towels are generous in size and quality. Breakfast and the evening reception are well thought out and expertly presented.

This will be come our new Hotel of choice as we snowbird each year. Thank you Embassy Suites, hope to see you when we return in a month

Room Tip: We always ask for rooms facing east as I love the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Savannah, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Good afternoon ChrisCloen,

We were so happy that you stayed with us on your 4 day trip to Savannah and we also wish that you were staying with us longer. I want to personally thank you for the compliments about our staff and we are excited to have them on board. I am happy that you love the size of the rooms and also the breakfast and evening reception. We are also happy that we will see you again and when you stay with us again, I can assure you that you will get the same great service that you had on your most recent stay with us.

Thank you,

Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Savannah

Address: 605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Embassy Suites Savannah hotel. Our modern, all-suite hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of downtown Savannah, Georgia, just 12 miles east of Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and 12 miles from Tybee Island Beach. We offer the ideal home base for short trips or extended stays in Georgia. Since the hotel has opened in late 2013, all hotel guests have enjoyed a two-room suite, complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast, and an Evening Reception with complimentary snacks, beer, wine and mixed drinks every night of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.