We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent array of honeys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Bee Company

Savannah Bee Company
1 West River Street, Savannah, GA
(800) 955-5080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Shopping in Savannah
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Excellent array of honeys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Sample to your heart's content and when you are ready to make a purchase, you will be happy with the prices, selection and availability,

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    21
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara on the Lake
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must if you are in Savannah!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a wonderful store. The young woman that happened to be on was great. She new everthing inside and out. There was not one question we asked that she could not answer. The store it self was very appealling and inviting. And OH!! what can I say about thier honey, it was fantastic and the fact that you can sample was great. Thier other products were also extremely nice. I purchased the body cream and shampoo. I loved it so much that on my way home from Florida we stopped in Charlston SC and got some more creams as they do not ship to Canada. This is a must store.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a fun store! All of the employees are knowledgable about the vast array of products they carry, and are excited about honey! Loved sampling the various wares and highly recommend this as a souvenier mecca!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We loved our free honey tasting and the decor of this store! Friendliest staff ever! Couldn't leave without buying some of their honey. What a great concept and a great place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went here with a food tour it was our last stop and we stayed well after the tour was over shopping. Great honey. Try them all. Our favorites were the Winter white and sour wood. Both great!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Bee Company also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Bee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Bee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.