We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The 5 Spot

The 5 Spot
4430 Habersham Street, Savannah, GA
+1 912-777-3021
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 722 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Family Fare, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Go where the LOCALS go... The 5 Spot is a casual neighborhood kitchen and bar in Habersham Village, serving a modern American menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It's crowded at night. Had to wait over half an hour for a table. But food is good. Taste great and price reasonable. Ingredients are fresh as well. Both hostess and server are great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had heard about this place and finally stopped in for lunch after some Christmas shopping. Though on the small side, we both really liked the atmosphere. The main dining area opens up to the bar, so I imagine it gets crowded at night. Because we were here for an early lunch, we did not try anything from the bar-but there appeared to be some interesting beers on tap and mixed drinks.

The menu has a variety of options, many of which sounded delicious and all seem priced very well. I had the Cuban sandwich with a side of their collards specialty. The Cuban was really tasty, full of BBQ pork and ham, along with sliced pickles and a homemade mustard. The collards were pretty good. They were cooked just perfectly-but could have used a RA's bit more seasoning. My wife had the blue cheese steak salad and she said it was amazing.

Though the restaurant was crowded, our food came out quickly and was hot. Only real complaint was our waitress. She was not attentive nor was she friendly. Maybe a bad day for her?

Overall, We would recommend this place for a good bite to eat. We will definitely try this place again, hopefully at supper so we can check out the bar scene.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This 5 Spot is with a couple of blocks from my house. I remember being excited when it opened. Well, I've tried in on five different occasions now and it's disappointing at minimum, completely unacceptable at worst. Today, I decided to try it again, forgoing dining in, in favor of grabbing an order of eggs benedict to go. When I got it home, the eggs are literally HARD boiled, the meat is charred, and the muffin is hard.
The place was busy. But this is the type of the experience I have at The 5 Spot consistently. I've learned my lesson. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Good Food...Server Lacking...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stopped in at The 5 Spot for lunch...We were quickly seated...the server acted like she had rather be anywhere but at The 5 Spot...hardly spoke....never smiled....needless to say, not a great beginning. I ordered a side salad and a baked potato - the salad was good, the potato was not ho tand was as if it had been sitting in the kitchen for hours! The pecan chicken salad croissant was delicious...on the 3rd order, there was a mix-up. The person ordered the Cuban but got the Reuben instead! I guess because the two rhyme???! He said, however, that the Reuben was very good! Our server never came back until the end of the meal to even bring water! Such a shame as the meal was overall good! Management should be observing servers attitudes and engagement with patrons! The people that I was there with said that they usually have very friendly and attentive servers! We didn't order drinks, but the drink menu looked wonderful, especially with the organic liquors, liqueurs, etc. Regardless of how great the food is, a less than good server can spoil the experience! I 'll go back,..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The 10 Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

5 out of 5! 10 out of 10! From food to service, EVERYTHING was great! I had the nachos with chicken. My wife had the crab sandwich and sister in law had the veg burger. We also split the chocolate cake. It hit the 5 spot! (Kandace our server made GREAT suggestions and was one of the Best servers I have EVER associated with! Knowledgeable, personable and informative) We definitely will be coming back! Hopefully soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 5 Spot also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The 5 Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 5 Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.