We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, attentive service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroy-Jung

Aroy-Jung
8 E. Broughton Street, Savannah, GA 31401
+1 912-231-2948
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, attentive service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went here for dinner on a Friday night. My wife and I were eating light, so we decided to share an appetizer and a main dish. Our waithereas very attentive, and very apologetic when he informed us the kitchen was out of our appetizer choice. We made a substitution, and sat back.

The vibe of the place is artsy, but not over-the-top hipster. In a word-relaxing.

Our won-ton soup and dumpling appetizer arrived and they were delicious. The dumplings were very fresh and flavorful. When our main dish arrived ( a chicken and broccoli affair), the kitchen had already split it onto two plates, no extra charge. It's that kind of little touch that really impresses me. We still wound up taking some food back to the hotel in a to go box.

The only slight nick-the kitchen was a tad slow. Not painfully, but not a place I'd recommend if you were in a hurry. To their credit, the waiter did ask if we were on a particualr time schedule, and we said no.

All in all-a most pleasant experience. Would definitely revisit. Didn't have the sushi this time, but it looked wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    10
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You have to eat here! Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Food is very good and service is excellent! Our server Austin was very attentive and informative. We will surely come back and recommend this place to others. A wonderful eating experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I absolutely love this restaurant. I eat here all of the time, and I can honestly say this is the best restaurant I have ever eaten at. The food is amazing and everyone there is super friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is amazing as well. They also have the best sushi! You have to try their Dragon Roll, it's to die for!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Magnificent! Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Not your typical tasting asian cuisine, we travel occasionally and this is one of the best. Can't wait to get back! Several steps above the other restaurants. Hidden Diamond!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great sushi place downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

1st time in Savannah. Earlier today we walked by the restaurant and was greeted by a very friendly staff member so we returned for a late sushi dinner. The food was awesome! The staff was really friendly. I will be back every time we come down here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroy-Jung also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Aroy-Jung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroy-Jung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.