We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a blast! We saw beautiful dolphin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Times Charters

Good Times Charters
8005 E US Highway 80, Savannah, GA 31401
+1 912-335-2545
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are your Private Charter Specialist! Weddings, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Corporate Outings, Family Reunions or any excuse to get out on the water with friends, we are the boat for you! Now located at the newly renovated Bull River Marina, just before the bridge to Tybee Island. Free parking!!
Pooler, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had a blast! We saw beautiful dolphin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me, my husband and son took this cruise and really enjoyed it. The tour director was very knowledgeable and the crew were hospitable and pleasant. It was the first time my son saw dolphin and he was so excited. Thank you Good Time Charters for such a great experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for coming out with us! We are happy to hear it was a good experience for your family and we hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cruising with the Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Saw lots of dolphins, even when it was super cold!

Lots of room in boat. Blankets and coats were available to guests.

Nice, friendly crew.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks for the review and for coming out with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Savannah sites not often seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good Times was exactly what we had ! From the up-beat, funny & knowledgeable staff to the sights we saw, the whole experience was Fun ! Was very interesting seeing Savannah from a view we had not yet experienced. If you want to see dolphins this is the cruise for you. We saw numerous dolpins right next to the boat. Our 7 year old was even given a brief chance to steer the boat along the river. Huge container ships were also a neat site being so up close to them. Will deffinately book again next summer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We can't wait to see you all next summer! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good times charters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was an enjoyable eperience. I think a beneficial addition would be some of the history of the area, eg plantations that fronted the river on Hutchinson Island.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your suggestions Carol! We have done some more history digging and will be adding it into our tour. Thanks again for coming out with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

After taking in most of Savannah via walking tours, this was a nice way to sit and see Savannah from the river. Our group was around 30 and it was not crowded at all. The crew was very informative and knowledgable. Due to the size of the group, you got to interact with visitors from all over the USA. Everybody was taking pictures for each other! You will get really close to the large container ships and they are pretty impressive. They said we would see dolphins and we did! The kids went wild (as well as some of the adults) as soon as the dolphins were sighted. The captain maneuvered the boat such that we were as close as 15ft from the dolphins. I recommend this tour for anyone that just wants to take a "breather" and enjoy an afternoon on the river. I especially recommend this tour for families with children.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We know there are many options for tours in Savannah and we are happy you took the time to come out with us! Thank you for the review and we are pleased you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Charters also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Good Times Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Times Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.