We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose Garden with potential” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Botanical Garden

Botanical Garden
1388 Eisenhower Dr., Savannah, GA
(912) 355-3883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 204 things to do in Savannah
Attraction details
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Rose Garden with potential”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

They were having a little Saturday Market when we were visiting so there were booths with handmade items and beverages available. We met the caretaker and he was very knowledgeable and friendly. The Roses were not completely in bloom, but they were still worth seeing. There were walking trails down by the river that displayed lots of colorful Iris’. They also grow many kinds of herbs. This was a very relaxing place to take a short stroll, stop and smell the roses!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quicke but worth the few minutes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went on the weekday , not crowded. It's beautiful. A quick stroll through there and bk is worth it. I think it's a on your own walk through- at least that's what we did- oh and it's free! Took some pics - enjoyed the flowers and peacefulness and got bk on sightseeing road.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“What a Hidden Treasure - A Hidden Gem!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you like seeing excellent examples of local plants - and don't care about fancy - then this is your place. It has one of the largest mock orange trees I've ever seen. Same with the Bottle Brush Tree - in full bloom right now (early April). Lots and lots of roses, azaleas, and other "old time" plants make this a real treasure to visit. Many of the plants are labeled which is very helpful. Clearly, this is a garden of love and for those who have the need to dig in the dirt. We understand that several garden clubs have combined their efforts - to them I say, very, very well done!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Oh so charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a delightful little garden! This place is just so sweet. The garden is perfectly maintained and painstakingly manicured. The staff has obviously dedicated many hours of hard work and it shows in every detail. It's amazing how you can go several yards off the road and feel as if you are miles away cradled in tranquility. If you want to calm your mind and just enjoy simple beauty stop in. I know my husband and I will make it a point to stop by the next time we are in Savannah.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small, but beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Those rose garden is classically designed. Must see when blooming. They do an annual plant sale in spring. Now offered as wedding setting.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botanical Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.