We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect End to Our Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeigler House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zeigler House Inn
Save
You added Zeigler House Inn to your Saves list
121 W. Jones Street, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect End to Our Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stopped in Savannah after a southern Caribbean cruise. Jackie is a great host and was very responsive to our needs as my wife cannot walk far. She came up with great nearby suggestions for dinner; however, her appetizers at the 5 o'clock wine tasting were so good we didn't feel we needed to go out to eat. The room was warm, quiet, comfortable, well-appointed and stocked with fresh baked goodies. We'll certainly visit again and have told our fellow Savannah lovers to stay at the Ziegler House Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    15
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
202
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BEDFORD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Run slightly differently from other B & Bs--breakfast (fruit, pastries, juice and tea and coffee) is left in your room refrigerator. That, and private entrance make this a great place for anyone who doesn't want to socialize. At the same time, the proprietor is extremely friendly, informative and accomodating. Fab location in the historic district, walk to everything. Large, well-decorated room in beautifully restored building, comfortable bed and linens. Clearly a lot of thought given to what would make travelers comfortable for several days. Traffic and pedestrian noise can be a little loud, though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This B&B does not disappoint. Jackie will go out of her way to ensure you have a lovely stay. She is responsive, warm and a history buff to boot when it comes to this 1856 historic home. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel at home -- from the freshly baked cookies and wine and cheese hour to the personal tour of your room and its amenities, Jackie is the perfect hostess. I will be back!

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground-level French Country suite and highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I could have not been more pleased with my stay at this beautiful inn. Jackie was a true hostess. I was traveling alone and she turned me on to the best restaurants and good points of interests. It is in the perfect location. Charming and quite neighborhood, but close enough to walk through all the parks and museums and other sites.

My suite was perfect. Bed was wonderful, robe nice touch. I loved the nice bar area with fridge stocked with items to your liking. Jackie's pastries super yummy. Thank you Jackie and hopefully I'll be back again ;)

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Zeigler House was the perfect way to end our Southern trip. Beautiful, relaxing, perfectly appointed, and in a great location; it gets top grades in privacy, comfort, ease, and beauty. Proprietress Jackie is warm, welcoming, thoughtful, accommodating, and incredibly generous with her time, advice, and delectable food. She has thought of everything, and exemplifies Southern hospitality. Having stayed at many B&Bs, I can't imagine a better place to stay in Savannah...or maybe anywhere else.

Room Tip: The Auverne Room was NOT the most expensive at the Inn, but it was luxurious, roomy, bright, and bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Each time I stayed at The Zeigerl House Inn I was reminded what a treat it is to stay in a 'bed and breakfast' where you can enjoy privacy in your room, suite or balcony - and still be in the middle of beautiful Savannah.There are so many lovely touches in the Inn - and the most thoughtful is having a fully stocked refrigerator with breakfast items from yogurt and juices to fresh seasonal fruit and YUMMY YUMMY BAKED GOODS!

Room Tip: They are all wonderful - I prefer the large suites on the ground floor street level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Working with Jackie to find the perfect room for us, was our first great experience at The Zeigler House. She was very helpful to share a couple of ideas, and we carefully picked out the French Country room with the private entrance and patio.
The room was so clean and was very pretty. The bed was so comfortable, and we slept in each day. After we got up, it was so nice to enjoy all the goodies she offers, and then just get a cup of coffee and sit on the back patio. Blissful to just relax. The great location offered easy access to Forsyth Park or even River Street was an easy walk. We parked our car in her lot and never had to use it. On Friday and Saturday, Jackie made the best appetizers! One night she made a spicy shrimp, and even simple items like the bread was divine! You know how some people can make anything taste good? Well, that is Jackie. She is a gifted baker and cook, and after eating out a few times, we said, "Her food is hard to beat anywhere!" We did eat at several great places she recommended, and we loved them all. Overall, the weekend was awesome, and we are so glad we read Tripadvisor and went with the overwhelming positive reviews for The Zeigler House. Jackie and her staff turn a good vacation into a superb one! If you want a great experience in Savannah, go to her website and learn more about this inn!

Room Tip: Bottom floors are right on street, but they have private access and own private patio! Weigh what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zeigler House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeigler House Inn

Address: 121 W. Jones Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top value and extraordinary comforts of Savannah’s privileged gentlefolk are enjoyed at Zeigler House Inn, a stately lumber-magnate's mansion turned top-tier mini-hotel / B&B. Magnificently placed along legendary Jones Street in the Savannah historic district, room rates include Jackie's (daily) mini la pastisserie magasin [Pastry Shop] style dessert bar, in-room breakfast (perhaps in bed, featuring sweet and savory breakfasts, fruit, yogurt), plus snacks, beverages & parking. Add pre-dinner appetizers Friday and Saturday only. Unique tour packages and ultimate privacy are the hallmarks! Seven (7) extraordinarily roomy accommodations, each with full- or mini-kitchen, feature plush custom beds, al fresco spaces, and whirlpool baths. Golfer & caterer-turned-innkeeper Jackie Heinz fascinates guys, gals, and couples with a triple experience – sultry Savannah’s southern / generous hospitality and beautiful backdrop, curated French-themed sleep retreats and French pastries, plus more European (German and Austrian) heritage. Jackie will share recipes and invites the media. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zeigler House Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeigler House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.