We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean motel, low prices - What more would you want?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn

Save Saved
You added Relax Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11211 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Fairfax, Va.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good clean motel, low prices - What more would you want?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This property does not have a swimming pool or a continental breakfast.

But it does have a very pleasant manager, fridge, microwave, very low prices, and a quiet clean room.

It gets the job done..

I'll be sure to return the next time I am in Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Relax Inn. We are glad to have been of service and happy that enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    12
    18
    8
See reviews for
22
44
20
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been coming to Savannah for ten years and have always stayed at Relax Inn. We can depend on the room quality and services. We come to Savannah for the fishing and second the night life. The Relax Inn is convenient for both those needs. We always recommend the Relax Inn to everyone that is thinking of traveling to Savannah as it's a great little place that will fulfill all your needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you valued customer. We truly appreciate your business for the last 10 years. We have come to know you as family and hope to continue this great bond of friendship. We hope to see you soon on your next fishing trip. Take care and best wishes from all the staff and I.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Shower/ bathtub unusable. Bad mildew and otherwise dirty (small debris of some kind all over.). Comforter torn and no coffee maker in room. Room otherwise ok. Will probably pay a little more to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the problem that occurred with the bedspread and have replaced it. The shower had some paint that had pealed off and we will be repainting the tub as a result. We apologize for any inconvenience to you. We would have gladly exchanged the room if notified that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great price, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Located 20 minutes from historic Savannah but surrounded by restaurants, shops and malls. 30 mins to beach. Great place to stay on a budget as long as you have a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Relax Inn while on your holiday from abroad. We are are pleased to see that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope we will be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here because it was close to where we were having our vehicle fixed and I sure wish we would have looked further. When we booked by phone ~ 2pm he did inform us that there was no cancellation since their policy was 24hrs (i should have known then). Room was gross, we had to use the plug behind the bed and boy was that a mistake, seeing the filth behind the bed really added to the grimy feeling we already had. Don't take your shoes off and we threw the "comforter" off the bed and didn't want to even touch it. We made it through the nite and this was probably one of the worse we have ever stayed in. Did not feel safe. It was within walking distance to a few nice restaurants which gave us a reprieve from the room. Coffee provided in the "office" in the morning tasted like......???

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taken the time to post a review. We are sorry that you did not know the 24 hour cancellation policy as posted on our website. We are apologies for any problems found in the room. We have taken steps to rectify this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My expectations for a clean budget hotel was not met at the Relax Inn. The owner/operator was helpful and friendly, but the facility was not clean or well kept. I had no hot water for three days (my entire stay), the room was not clean (the floor tiles and moldings were dirty), the shower curtain was moldy, the tub stained, and the air conditioning system was moldy which caused sinus headaches due to an allergy. Outside the rooms on the second level, the air conditioning drained onto the walkways which were green with algae and mold growth. I expected thin towels which weren't an issue, but the overall value was poor. I will say that the room was quiet because for most of my stay there was only two or three cars in the lot. The facility is tired and their signage can't be easily seen when entering on the main road. The area is nice to stay in since there is shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about the Relax Inn. We are very sorry that you did not get hot water in your room.We have checked the boiler and there is hot water coming to the room. If you had called the front desk during your stay I would have shown you that you have to pull on the shower handle and then turn to the left for the hot water. We are sorry that the signage is not visible at present. The Department of Transport had our sign moved very close to the neighbor during the road construction on Abercorn Street. As a result of this we understand it is very difficult to see. We have taken steps to pressure wash the walk ways. We apologize for any inconvenience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place looks pretty rough when you pull into it, but we found the staff very pleasant and helpful, and the rooms pretty clean. It was one of the cheapest we found, so of course the room was dated and a bit old and warn, but I wouldn't expect any more of a hotel as cheap as this. As long as it's clean, I'm happy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review of the Relax Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We looking forward to serving you again on your next visit. Yours sincerely Kiran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 11211 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relax Inn is a cosy little inn that offers exceptional service, and clean comfortable accomodations at a price that will allow you to enjoy the rest of your trip. The Inn is located 10 minutes from Historic Savannah, the International Trade Center and Convention Center, and 20 minutes from beautiful Tybee Island. The Inn is centered around fine dining such as Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Logan's Roadhouse and Tangerine Fusion and Sushi Bar all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Savannah
Relax Motel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.