We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so much...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Gateway Boulevard South, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not so much...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I didn't think this La Quinta was a nice as the Trip Advisor ratings suggest. The room I had was typical 1-95 corridor - small, dated, somewhat shabby, and dank. I will allow that the beds were new and comfortable and the bed linens were better than average (including double sheeting around the blanket - a nice touch). Also, room-to-room noise wasn't bad.

When I got to the motel the parking lot was being resurfaced and there was very limited parking, so I had to schlep my stuff all the way around the building in the pouring rain. I think travellers should have been advised of this before booking.

My rate was low ($49), but I would gladly have paid more for a better room. I doubt I will stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    105
    75
    61
    35
See reviews for
162
79
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pearl, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for(Mon-Thurs), and liked it very much! The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, and the staff is attentive and courteous. The pool is nice and clean - clear water and they don't over-treat it so that you feel like you're swimming in bleach! There are several restaurants easily within walking distance, and an outlet mall just a block down the street.

No complaints about this hotel - absolutely none! The price for the room was exceptionally reasonable, and I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are best IMHO - the morning sun doesn't wake you up, and you can watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our one night stay at this hotel was convenient and the rooms were fine for our purposes. We were en-route to Florida, so needed an easy-off/easy-on to I-95, which this provided. OK restaurants in the area. We didn't get up in time to take advantage of the free breakfast, mainly because the bed was so comfortable, no one wanted to get up! It was clean and convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms open into the parking lot, but we were in the back and there wasn't much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights and the suite room was great for out two teens and two Goldendoodles. Its not in a scenic location, but it is close to the Great 8th Air Force Museum and 20 minutes from downtown Savannah. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Typical breakfast fare. Pool was nothing fancy, but its not a resort. Fitness Center was a treadmill and a little equipment but I wasn't there to get in shape.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The beds are comfy, but I found the small room depressing. There were dark hairs in the tub -- hate that. The door faces the parking lot, motel-style, so it can be noisy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Boulevard South, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.