We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely eat at the Olde Pink House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Pink House

Olde Pink House
23 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA (Downtown)
912-232-4286
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 117 attractions in Savannah
Type: Historic Sites, Mysterious Sites
Activities: Dining, Group tours/walking tour
Attraction Details
Encinitas CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Definitely eat at the Olde Pink House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Make a reservation 2-3 weeks in advance. Be sure to request the main dinning room. I had read from an earlier guest to ask for the patio, but when we were seated (initially) it was outside on the sidewalk next to parked cars (very bad spot). We asked to be moved to the main dinning room. Upstairs we saw a wedding party enjoying the private patio. There is a major difference between that upstairs patio/garden and sitting outside on the street. Regardless we had a wonderful dinner in the main dinning room. The vocalist was a lot of fun at our table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,305
    417
    135
    39
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Felton, California
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
144 attraction reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had dinner at the Olde Pick House as part of the Low Country package we purchased for Savannah and Charleston. I would have to say it was one of the best dinners I have ever experienced. Service was perfect, beautiful setting, quiet, and very good food. A great evening.
Although more pricey that we usually have, it was well worth it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Glad to eat here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We enjoyed our meal here -- they have an award winning BLT salad that was delicious. One waiter (not ours but serving the table next to us) told great stories of ghostly sightings in the house. A nice experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner very much. The room we ate in was not the nicest room. Our table was very small. I would have preferred a little bit more room. Otherwise, the experience was very nice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully Restored House Makes Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Food was delicious; staff was pleasant, helpful and informative; decor was beautiful (we were encouraged to walk through the house in addition to eating our meal); loved our dinner there!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Pink House also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Pink House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Olde Pink House to your Saves list