We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good evening.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Pink House

Olde Pink House
23 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA (Downtown)
912-232-4286
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 100 Attractions in Savannah
Type: Historic Sites, Mysterious Sites, Cultural
Activities: Dining, Group tours/walking tour
Attraction details
Quiet Corner, CT
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A good evening.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Our experience at Olde Pink House was good. The food was good, our table was good, the environment was good. Our server was very nice and helpful. The restaurant was full, with smiling and busy staff.

We were delighted by one employee, however, who definitely deserves a bit of praise. This young man, who was not a waiter, was energetic and engaged. At Olde Pink House, there is a group of servers who carry food from the kitchen to the dining room. At this point, the waiters carry the food to the table. This young man overheard a conversation that I had with my husband as he waited with a table's meal and adorably capitalized on it.

The conversation had to do with the alleged "haunted ladies' restroom." I explained to my husband that I could use that space, and asked a waitress to direct me to a "ghost-free" facility. While I was away, the young man explained to my husband that there was no such thing, because the alleged spector resided behind a screen in the dining room where we were.

He was funny, energetic and deserves his own review. When thinking of Olde Pink House in the future, he will be the thing we remember most.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,553
    487
    156
    48
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Region Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had a wonderful meal here, the service was amazing.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We were fortunate to get in without a reservation and I'm glad we did. The meal was delicious and the staff were so attentive. They graciously verified whether certain dishes were gluten free to accommodate my husband. I can understand why this is a Savannah institution. Their reputation for fine dining is well deserved.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Great food. Neat restaurant. Excellent staff. Fresh fish. Loved she crab soup. Very busy. Make reservations. Great bar and entertainment in basement.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxley, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“BEST DINING EXPERIENCE EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I had the BLT Salad, which is listed as best thing I've ever put in my mouth by Food Network! It was the best salad I've ever put in my mouth! My fiance had a filet with Asparagus and macaroni and cheese. He agreed this was the best thing he'd ever eaten. We had the best service and was given a wine recommendation by our waitress. We typically do not like wine and are not drinkers, but this wine was simply delicious. I mentioned us being in Savannah to celebrate his bday, and when we received our check, our waitress brought us a plate out with Happy Birthday written in chocolate syrup with strawberries cut up around the corners of the plate.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Pink House also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Pink House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.