We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Savannah South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Savannah South to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Savannah South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #97 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
jacksonville, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2006

We did not get the king size bed we reserved. We went to the hotel in person early in the day and let the staff know that we would be checking in late in the evening; we were assured that out reservation would be honored, but when we returned we were told there were no king rooms available. The room we did get had a horrible smell, we were able to get another room, but we were not happy campers. There are approximately 17 hotels at this location, several within the same price range, there is no way we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    13
    10
    51
See reviews for
29
23
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2006

The "free high speed internet access" did not work. For one who selected lodging specifically needing internet access to continue negotiations to purchase a home, this was more than an annoyance. I am an experienced wireless internet user. I am writing this review from the hotel lobby, where the access works fine. The signal simply is not strong enough to reach my room, which is about halfway down the length of the building. Again, I often use wireless access, and the problem is not with my equipment. If a facility advertises wireless access they should provide it.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2005

One of the few hotels in Savannah that accepts pets, we had to tolerate spending one night at this Quality Inn.

The staff were not courteous and very unprofessional. For example, when a front desk staff was with a customer, another staff interrupted by simply shouting across the lobby to ask a question, with total disregard for the guest.

Rooms were very dirty and a few electrical sockets didn't work. To be fair, the hotel is undergoing renovation. Hopefully the place will be more comfortable for future guests. And hopefully, hotel staff will improve themselves.

We later found out from the Visitors Center other hotels in Savannah that accept pets, and within Quality Inn's price range too, if not cheaper.

We will never return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2005

The hotel rooms are newly renovated. Looked brand new. Free wirless internet! $30 cheaper then hotels in the area. Will Stay Again

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2005

stayed 2 Roadway Inn @ Gateway 3/12/05. bedspread had dryed blood on it. balnket was also dirty. booked on internet & they tryed to charge me again

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2004

We stayed two nights. We thought it was a very nice room; it looked almost new. It was clean, and the staff was very nice. It was also quiet. We'll stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2003

We stayed there in august 2003 with my wife and her sister and husband for one night. The rate was quite cheap and so was the room and service. The room was quite okay for one night, but wouldn't stay longer or again. Also the service wasn't too good and there wasn't a promised complementary coffee service in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Savannah South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.