We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Northeast Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I felt that the dinner menu price vs quality didn't match up Breakfast was superb. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The things that were wrong were taken care of immediately. with the minimum interruption of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    382
    136
    66
    29
See reviews for
231
415
38
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great staff, Jahmar at the front desk was very helpful. Asked to move to a bigger room with two beds and they had no issue doing so. Room was very good size on the 6th floor overlooking savannah. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Thanks to all the staff at the Doubletree for their wonderful hospitality. It completed our mini vacation. From the bellman to the management, even the engineer made a point to greet us and let us know who he was and if we needed anything to let him know. This was my better half's first time in Savannah and he couldn't had a better tiem. Thanks again for making it perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Kathryn! It was our pleasure hosting you and your better half while y'all stayed in Savannah. We are just delighted that you all had such a great time and we appreciate you letting others know you enjoyed your stay! We hope we will see you all again next time you find yourself visiting our city! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice hotel, basic rooms, nice size, very convenient to City Market and MANY restaurants and bars. Lots of live music all within easy walking distance. Open containers allowed on the streets. Most bars are all open until 3 AM but on the river they close at 2. Nice riverfront so try for the view, nice watching the ships go by.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here for only 1 night for a quick getaway. The hotel was in an excellent location, within walking distance to everything downtown. EVERY staff member we encountered spoke and asked how we were doing. Even witnessed the management staff asking employees if they were doing OK. Staff cares about each other which permeates to staff caring about the guest. We will stay here for any future trips to Savannah.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Even with $25 valet parking fee, this hotel was a great value compared to others in the area. Easy walking distance to historic downtown, River Street, and City Market areas. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Call to front office about a non-working TV, was placed on hold for an unusually long time. Desk clerk stated she was "by myself" and slammed by a group of check-ins. It happens - but a hotel offering excellent service knows how to handle such situations. My room was poorly laid out and offered no work surface suitable for a portable computer. I would have been just as comfortable at a cheaper hotel. Also, the conference space in the hotel was rather uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hi Russell! We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. We always try to ensure that our front desk is properly staffed and can assure you it is not normal for us to only have one person at the desk during a busy check in time. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We're also sorry to hear you did not enjoy your room and our conference space. It is our goal that each and every guest is comfortable while staying with us and, once again, apologize this was not the case during your visit. We do hope that these incidents will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to showcase the hotel on a future trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Address: 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#27 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#33 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel valued and cared for at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, and enjoy a variety of special comforts and thoughtful amenities, including a freshly baked, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Set in the heart of Savannah’s Historic District, just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this Savannah hotel is positioned next to Savannah City Market and just one walking block from the iconic River Street. Explore Savannah’s nearby attractions and shopping as you step out the front door and immerse yourself in the historic city.Unwind in a spacious guest room or choose a suite and relax with a separate living space, a microwave and refrigerator. Indulge with delicious, innovative cuisine at Savannah restaurant, John Ryan’s Bistro or sip on evening drinks at John Ryan’s Pub. Bathe in the summer sun on this Savannah hotel’s pool deck or plunge into the hotel’s outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Enjoy a comfortable and professional setting to catch up on work in the 24-hour business center and benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in one of seven fully equipped meeting spaces and let us help you with the planning. Hold a corporate meeting in the modern boardroom or celebrate your next special event for up to 150 guests in our function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Savannah
Savannah Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.