We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and pleasant visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #30 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Williston
1 review
“Relaxing and pleasant visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay, with staff, with valet parking and attendants securing vehicle. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Great time. Wish we had stayed longer. Will definitely stay again in the future. Have recommended this hotel to all my friends and associates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    414
    343
    108
    54
    27
See reviews for
205
358
36
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A Great hotel, very nice, clean room, excellent breakfast buffet, and everyone greets you with a smile! within walking distance to most of historical area and transportation as well. The concierge was very helpful when we asked questions and provided us with a coupon for a free cocktail at the Cotton Exchange (excellent restaurant).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Savannah and leaving your review of our DoubleTree Hotel! We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff and especially our concierge! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent our anniversary in Savannah and with this hotel. Loved everything about it. Had a 5th floor room on the river side so we could see the river from our room. Good location. Parked the car and walked everywhere we needed to go. Didn't have to use the car until it was time to leave. Recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is located in easy walking distance to historic River St and all of Savannah. Great staff, friendly and really care about the quality and comfort of your stay. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well staffed and very pleasant personnel. A credit to the Hilton organization. Would definitely return to this hotel again when in Savannah Georgia. Great access to City center and the River front. Pool & hot tub were welcome conveniences after walking about the historic district.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Agree with others re no A/C in hallway is a deal breaker for any future stay. Rooms are small, beds not very comfy and lamp shades are dusty, old and pretty awful. Front desk staff has a 'could care less' demeanor. Location is just ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent experience. I’m excited to let you know that the DoubleTree is slated for an update later this fall. We do also apologize for the air conditioner situation during your stay however, I can assure you this was an isolated incident and has recently been resolved. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you at our DoubleTree hotel on your next trip to Savannah. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We just checked out of this hotel and I wanted to write my review immediately. My husband travels for business and when I can I travel with him. The friendliness (and helpfulness) of the staff at this hotel is far above any hotel we have stayed at this year. From the warm greeting we received at check-in to the speedy service from the valet at check-out every encounter with an employee was wonderful. I have to give an extra special thank you to Michele in the restaurant and Sean in maintenance, they both went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We always love to hear when people have such a wonderful stay with us. I will also pass along your comments to Michele, Sean and their supervisors so they know how much you appreciated their assistance. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Address: 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel valued and cared for at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, and enjoy a variety of special comforts and thoughtful amenities, including a freshly baked, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Set in the heart of Savannah’s Historic District, just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this Savannah hotel is positioned next to Savannah City Market and just one walking block from the iconic River Street. Explore Savannah’s nearby attractions and shopping as you step out the front door and immerse yourself in the historic city.Unwind in a spacious guest room or choose a suite and relax with a separate living space, a microwave and refrigerator. Indulge with delicious, innovative cuisine at Savannah restaurant, John Ryan’s Bistro or sip on evening drinks at John Ryan’s Pub. Bathe in the summer sun on this Savannah hotel’s pool deck or plunge into the hotel’s outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Enjoy a comfortable and professional setting to catch up on work in the 24-hour business center and benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in one of seven fully equipped meeting spaces and let us help you with the planning. Hold a corporate meeting in the modern boardroom or celebrate your next special event for up to 150 guests in our function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Savannah
Savannah Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.