We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   120 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, nice room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I enjoyed the great location, walking distance from everything! The room was very nice and I didn't mind it was on the small side since it was so close to everything! We enjoyed the outdoor balcony but would have liked some chairs on the balcony to enjoy sitting around listening to the sounds of the city!

Room Tip: Try to choose a room on the back side, less noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello sandy565,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are delighted to hear that you loved the location, as well as the room itself. We hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
31
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This resort is perfectly located, only 2 blocks from River Street and surrounded by the historical district. It is hard to find due to zoning laws prohibiting street signs in Savannah. The rooms are on the small side and there are almost no "resort" amenities, like a pool which in the 90 something heat would have been much appreciated. They have a very small roof top area with a grill, some tables, umbrellas and chairs. Note this is their smoking area. it would have been nice to have it be totally non-smoking. We were only 2 blocks or so from City Market. Savannah is a great walking city. Valet parking is reasonable and they do not charge you extra no matter how many times you want your car. Great mini vacation choice.

Room Tip: You do not want to be on the street side facing the pool from Andaz as all the noise travels up to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello ChrisnSJ,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are delighted you found the resort perfectly located and was a great choice for your mini vacation. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I took a mother-daughter trip with my 20 yr old last summer and just realized I never wrote a review. We loved our apartment at Studio Homes @ Ellis Sq. Very convenient to all the places we wanted to walk to and we never needed our car. It's a little tricky to find but it is worth the effort. We felt safe and the apartment was super modern and comfortable. We had a 1 bedroom which was perfect for the two of us. The kitchen was well stocked and the living/dining area was more than large enough. The bathroom is a little small but lovely. Our room was on the corner but there wasn't much of a view because of the surrounding buildings but we were able to see over the closest one and all the way to the riverfront. We even caught a glimpse of the fireworks one night from our window. I can highly recommend. The only downside is the difficulty finding and there is no onsite restaurant but many are very close.

Room Tip: As for a corner room to get more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello pwmraleigh,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are happy you loved our accommodations and that our location was a convenience. We appreciate your high recommendation and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's like having your own one bedroom condo in the heart of the city. The interior of these condo's are lovely. The location is great. We happen to be on the street side on the second floor. Not sure about the other rooms but, on the weekend, this units location gets noisy at night from all the activity on the street. We opted for the valet when we arrived. It's definitely worth it. All the staff were so pleasant. The only negative is that every time we arrived back with our car there was never anyone at the valet desk. And I know....poor me :) had to take the elevator up to the 7th floor (where check in is located) to leave our keys.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello kellygirl63,

Thank you for staying at the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are thrilled you found our resort to have all the comforts of home right in the heart of the city. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and accommodations. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This property is part of the timeshare we belong to. We loved how close we were to all of the attractions downtown. Everything was in easy walking distance. Take the valet parking option, it's way worth the extra $4.00 per day!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello Bob W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We appreciate your feedback as a Bluegreen owner. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was our 1st time in Savannah and we couldn't have stayed at a better place. This timeshare is close to everything you need in Savannah, the sites, restaurants, and history. The timeshare was hard to find but eventually we located it. The valet service was very fast and everyone was pleasant to interface with. The Presidential Suite is awesome! It has a huge kitchen with a view; the living room is bright and there is plenty of space for relaxing. The beds were comfortable and all the furnishings were new and modern.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello R84L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are delighted you enjoyed the location, the service, and the Presidential Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was my first stay at this Bluegreen property, I can tell you that it is well worth it, to start with it is a down town location just a few hundred feet away from Ellis square with a variety of different restaurants all within walking distance.

The staff are amazing here everyone is nice, friendly and overly willing to bend over backwards to help you with what ever you need and want and they are all locals so they know the areas and all the coolest things to go see and visit. (I recommend going up to the top floor to speak to Jasmine the concierge on the 7th floor.)

the property itself is beautiful, the 7th floor has an outdoor patio that overlooks the city and offers great views and a great place to get a few rays, the 7th floor also offers a complementary coffee bar, which also boasts a large array of water.

The rooms a bit to the small size maximize all of the space and are simply beautiful each room has a balcony overlooking the street, the only thing that I wish they had was some type of patio furniture, we used the bar chairs in the kitchen.
The beds are amazing, comfortable, crisp, and clean. Even the hideaway bed in the couch is a high quality air mattress that is the most comfortable hideaway bed I have ever slept on, you can really tell that these where high quality town houses before they became a bluegreen property, there is even a gym however it is off location a few streets over and I have not had the time to visit this time around.
The front dodor man is very attentive to the guests and often spots guests from across the street and has the door open before you even make any motion to come back, this location is also very secure with out a key card you can not get in the building or gain access to any of the stair wells, when you first check in you must go through an intercom box on the outside of the building, there is also valet parking for 12 dollars a day which is the cheapest option when it comes to storing your vehicle if not you will have to pay 2 dollars an hour until you check your car out.
I highly recommend this location to anyone wanting to come down for a few days to Savannah

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello Dutchfirefighter,

Thank you for staying at Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are glad our location was perfect and that our staff provided exceptional service. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodation and amenities, along with your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 120 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.