We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   120 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Champlin, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

5 Stars - Great Value - Very Clean
what you see on the hotel photos is what you get
great staff. great location

My wife and I wanted to try a new vacation spot - Savannah GA
we had a great time in the historical District.

it was one of the best Vacation the two of us had had in a long time
we went in October - The temp was perfect

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
32
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a hidden gem within the historic district. These are modern, apartment/condo units with perks of a hotel (24 hour front desk, concierge, daily cleaning). We were a family of four staying in the 2-bedroom unit. Valet and check in staff were so friendly and full of local info. Decor was awesome, felt like home, maybe better. It had everything we needed to be comfortable. No restaurant, but tons nearby. Andaz hotel and a pizza reataurant are in the same building for immediate food options. Many renowned restaurants within 2-3 blocks. Ellis square is adjacent. Riverfront a block away. Even the housekeepers were super friendly. Can't wait to stay here again!

FYI- Construction on Bryan St in front of the hotel is complete, so you can now pull up to the front of the hotel for unloading and/or valet parking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Beautiful studio apt, great location, customer service great, check in on 7th floor make sure you ask for the Internet access code pots pans dishes full kitchen, there is a small washed and dryer located in the room

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel right in downtown. Close to water street and right behind moon river brewery! Had an awesome stay and the room was like being in an apartment! If you are going to savannah stay here!!!
The only negative was the construction but that is a minor inconvenience and will be finished soon!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stay was 8-10 August 2012. If I can walk into a place and say “Wow”, actually the whole family said that, then it’s an excellent place to stay. I was very impressed. This was the icing on the cake at the last stop of a great vacation. We had two two-bedroom suites and the set up of these rooms is excellent. One room off the kitchen and the other off the living room with huge bathrooms. No tubs if you were looking for one. Check-in is on the 7th Floor, laundry machines are on the 2nd Floor. The parking spots are part of the Whitaker Street garage on Level P2, there is a sign across the ceiling of the garage indicating this. When you first arrive you will not be able to get down the street on which the hotel is located because it is closed off for construction. Park in the 30 minute parking go check in even if it is before check in time and they will provide you with the scan key card to park in the garage. That way you can visit the River Front Plaza until your room is ready. The hotel is nicely kept. There were some minor problems; I let the front desk know upon check out. I am picky, so on close inspections I expected better but I cleaned up a few things to my standards in the kitchen and my bathroom. But overall staff was great, everyone spoke, friendly smiles, helpful with anything you needed, and the other guests were friendly also. I could not have ended my vacation on a better high. Will definitely go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Can't say enough!! WOW! Glad I came across this gem. Beautiful, modern time share in the heart of Savannah. Felt like we were at home. Has everything you need to cook a nice meal. Very clean and super friendly service (Ryan). We got a great rate and are already planning our next vacation back! Way to go Ellis Homes!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were looking for a place close to everything without breaking the bank. We find Studio Homes by accident and figured we could use it to find a better place for later trips.OMG! this place is STUNNING! we had a one bedroom APARTMENT cheaper than a standard hotel room. It was BEAUTIFUL. We were no more than a block or two from everything. We will never stay anywhere else.We found an amazing wine shop in Ellis Square and enjoyed it on the roof top patio every night. The desk staff are amazing and give great advise.

Room Tip: There are no bad room. Check the the Desk staff the have great helpful advise on where to go, what t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 120 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.