We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heiwa Japanese and Sushi

Heiwa Japanese and Sushi
10 Barnard St, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
912-349-6230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #421 of 774 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Are here with friends.all plates were wiped clean.had crunch and California rolls .seas
Sea weed salad with the wasabi was good also.recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambria, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you like soft shell crab like me, you should try the alligator roll and godzilla roll. Both were excellent! The miso soup is delicious, and their ginger is better than most. Our waitress was extremely upbeat and friendly. She was a pleasure to have as a server. We have sushi often, and can be quite picky, and were very satisfied with our experience at Heiwa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“If you like Dysentery & High Prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you like Dysentery & High Prices this place is for you. The place smelled like a urinal and the food made us both sick. The actual cost should have been 28.00 but instead was 58.00. I'm surprised the place is allowed to stay opened. Stay away from Heiwa unless you like being taken to the cleaners and the hospital.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good little neighborhood hang out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

price to service ratio is good, sushi is alright, having been spoiled in LA, NY and Vegas with some of the best sushi in town, this could not hold a candle to those restaurants, however for a quick snack, not a bad place to stop. no ambiance, no wine and a few things of the menu missing as well. visited there with friends.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Food - Cleaned our Plates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We found Heiwas with the help of the ladies at Byrd's cookie shop (also a must try!). The place was clean and inviting - and our server was extremely friendly, knew the menu, and was genuinely happy when she saw how much we enjoyed our dinner. We had Kung Pao chicken, Mongolian beef, Hunan chicken, and Szechuan chicken...all were very good and we'd definitely go back if/when in Savannah again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heiwa Japanese and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Heiwa Japanese and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heiwa Japanese and Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.