We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oglethorpe Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take 15% Off Entire Stay!
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Albany, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We spent two nights here and just had a splendid time. Check in was easy and all the amenities were nice. My boyfriend and I spent a fun couple hours playing checkers in the common area. Nice and relaxing. Would stay again. And the night clerk gave great food recommendations.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    201
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
123
266
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
W-B, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel. It's a mixture of Key West and New Orleans. We had a suite and it was very roomy and beautifully decorated. The eating area, where we ate breakfast, was very charming and we liked sitting by the fountain and the "bird girl" statue. Check in was easy and the girl at the front desk was very helpful in suggesting what to do, where to park, where to eat, etc. The cost of this hotel is half of what you'd pay in the historic district. It's only about 5 miles from downtown and basically just a straight shot down Abercorn. We have no complaints about this place and would most certainly stay here again when in Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,613 reviews 1,613 reviews
186 hotel reviews
Reviews in 452 cities Reviews in 452 cities
1,520 helpful votes 1,520 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Friends recommended we stay here and did for 2 nights at a great prepaid rate of $62. It is an old fashioned, 3 story brick building with an open atrium in the center and rooms surrounding the atrium. There is an elevator and a computer and sitting area on each level. There is an outdoor pool in the rear and an exercise room. We asked for and got a quiet room on the top floor away from the atrium. It was a suite with a living room with desk, couch, easy chair and free wifi. There is one flat screen TV that swivels, so it can be seen in the bedroom and the living area, although because of the set up it could not be seen from the chair. The bed was king sized and very cdmfortable, The suite also had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker--there was only one coffee mug for the two of us and the staff could not find another one.. Shower in bathroom was old and should be updated. We had problems with the TV at first and after some time the staff discovered that we had the wrong remote control. An average continental breakfast was served on the first floor of the atrium area, There were breakfast sandwiches that could be microwaved, waffles, apples, oranges, muffins, bagels, and packaged cereal. The Inn is across from the large mall and is about 15 minutes by car to the visitors center in downtown Savannah. Not a bad location, but not in downtown. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Oglethorpe. It does need some updates, but you cannot beat the price.

Room Tip: Get from on top floor away from atrium. Rooms in rear away from main road may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while waiting for furniture to arrive at our new Savannah home. The room was amazingly large and comfortable - and quiet!- we easily could have stayed a week or more. There was a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the room, and a lovely sitting area separate from the sleeping area. The rooms open onto a large, attractive indoor atrium. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and breakfast is generous. While not within walking distance of downtown, it is an easy, quick and attractive drive in Habersham to get there (5Spot partway in is worth a meal). And the price is much better than anything downtown.
We would definitely stay here again if the need arose, and will recommend to friends who visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford College, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

me and my sister stayed at Oglethorpe,on our way to the Bahamas. Overall the inn was wonderful absolutely no complaints. Rooms were very nice lots of room nice breakfast, Hope to get to go back soon would highly recommend it and the price was very affordable Thanks Oglethorpe for a wonderful vacation

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Because of the length of our stay in Savannah we knew we weren't going to be able to afford a hotel like the Hilton that charges upwards of $150 a night. This hotel had a good rating on tripadvisor and the price was right for our longer stay! The staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful! Breakfast (which included fruits, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles you could make, muffins, pastry, breakfast sandwiches you could heat up etc) is included which also helped out on keeping our cost for the trip in line. We had a king suite which was a nice size. The property is well maintained and charming. It isn't a far drive to the historic district and seemed to be surrounded by anything you might want (restaurants, shopping malls, Gigi's cupcakes). I would recommend this to anyone planning to visit the Savannah area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here for my sons ROV competition. Room was a large corner room. Clean. Two LCDs. No complaints. Hotel has a unique design. Some rooms could be noisy. It all depends on what convention is in town. Breakfast is lacking though. I walked across the street to the Omellete House which was fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oglethorpe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#35 Business Hotel in Savannah
#36 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oglethorpe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District,Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor, listed in the Top Twenty out of 108 properties. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 32" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oglethorpe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.