We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! This was a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oglethorpe Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take 15% Off Entire Stay!
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
White Lake, North Carolina
1 review
“WOW! This was a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Rooms very clean and luxurious. Staff friendly and very helpful close to everything cant wait to go back next time i come back. A vacation win (and i had some fails at others in area) a must stay. this was a great experience, large room with couch and desk area. Great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    197
    47
    23
    10
See reviews for
121
262
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buchanan, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Really loved this Inn! It is very cute and the inside lobby looks like an outside cafe, with a water fountain too! Our room was located in the corner and very large, it had a king size bed in the bedroom and a sauna tub in the bathroom, and a flat screen tv in the bedroom. The livingroom/kitchen was large, sink, microwave, coffee maker and frig, table with four chairs, couch with sleeper, and a flat screen tv. The Inn is located 15 min from Savannah, and located close to two malls. And about 20 min from Tybee Island. There are alot of parks in the area. Had a really great time, and look forward to going back and staying here. When going to Savannah, park and take the trolley and get on and off where you want up to 8 at night. The Inn has a contiennel breakfast and a pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A good hotel and value for money. The hotel is conveniently located for the historic district of Savannah. I requested a room on the third floor as advised by previous reviewers but we were located in room 116, which is situated next to the guest laundry room and has the vending machines outside the room, plus room 115 is allocated as a staff room which I think sometimes staff forget is next to a guest room!!! It was a large suite which was comfortable and clean.
I would suggest that the vending machine could be better situated so as not to disturb the occupants of room 116. All said, it was an enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Avoid Room 116
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spent 2 nights middle of June. Approx 10-15 min from downtown and Historic District. Plenty of free parking, friendly staff and very large room. We had a King Suite. Very roomy and comfy, with microwave and small fridge. Would be perfect for families. Large bath and shower. We were on the 3rd floor so very quiet - no street noise. Didn't get to the pool, but it also looked nice. Hotel and rooms were pretty clean and neat; bed and pillows comfy. Breakfast was adequate. Don't be too late or many items ( fruit, yogurt, waffle mix, etc) will be gone.
One BIG complaint was the air conditioning in the suite. Only one large unit located right by the bed. It was very hot in Savannah during our stay. Temperature was 102 degrees with the "heat index" both days. We needed to keep the AC set at all times (especially during the night!) at around 71-72 degrees. Very stuffy in room. At night the unit was very loud and circulated on and off continually all night long. We slept very poorly both nights. Heard similar complaints from other guests too. Management was concerned and apologetic at check out. Due to the poor air conditioning system and lack of sleep, I do not think we will return to this hotel. Might be nice during cooler weather when the AC will not be struggling.
Side note: dinner at "Green Truck Pub" Awesome!!!!! Dinner at Wiley's Champion BBQ" also terrific! Quick lunch downtown at " Goose Feathers Express Cafe" great for quick, easy lunch while touring.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights with my wife in a king suite while visiting Savannah. Booked based on positive reviews on this website and wasn't disappointed. Excellent price, about 15 min from downtown district. Open and airy breakfast area. Cool decorative iron railings. Very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: King suite is very spacious for a reasonable good rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Wow for the staff and the look of the hotel. It was a very pretty place and the front desk clerk was an absolute gem. Even though he was a transplant from another state he knew the area well and made great suggestions. the only complaint I have is that our room does not look to have been dusted for at least a month or two. But everything else was wonderful. The breakfast provided was very good and overall this just was a better experience than a chain hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Both the staff and the property was excellent. The bed and the hotel's environment was clean and quiet. After traveling over 230 miles from Albany, Ga to Savannah, my check in experience was great. The staff was very helpful with both directions to various places in Savannah, to assisting us with our car problem.

My wife and I was on or way to an ordination at St. John Cathedral in Savannah early Sunday morning. To our disbelief, our car battery was dead. After talking to the desk clerk, she called "everyone" on staff to see if they had any jumper cables..The general manager had some He assisted and got us going again - and just think, he wouldn't accept a "tip" from me.

Whenever we return to Savannah for a meeting or just for relaxation, we will be returning back to this hotel.

Hosea B

PS - make sure you check in on your "check in" time. If you come a little too early, like 2 hours, your room may not be ready!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oglethorpe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#37 Family Hotel in Savannah
#38 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oglethorpe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District,Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor, listed in the Top Twenty out of 108 properties. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 32" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oglethorpe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.