We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find in Savannah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oglethorpe Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Great Find in Savannah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is an older, well maintained hotel. It has three floors and all open to an atrium in the INSIDE center of the hotel. Each floor has wrought iron railing as you look down into the atrium with also serves as the breakfast area. A nice touch, reminiscent of New Orleans. Bedding was new and immaculate, and room was spacious. On a quiet street, off busy Abercorn. Good for families. Computer/business area on each floor. Pool and exercise room. Convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants, and 4 miles from the historic district and the wonderful Savannah Theatre. We will return here. Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    235
    61
    25
    16
See reviews for
151
315
22
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with a very friendly staff. There was coffee brewing 24/7 in the lobby, which was one of my favorite aspects. Great location to downtown and other savannah attractions. Hotel had a cozy feel to it. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This property is a good option in Savannah, if you're willing to drive away from the historic district. The location is easy to reach, and is in a commercial area with other hotels, shops, restaurants, etc. The popular parts of Savannah are less than 4 miles away and once you park your car, you can enjoy the city easily. We stayed in a very spacious king-suite for less than $85.00 and were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is served in a pleasant interior courtyard, although the food served is just ordinary breakfast-bar items.

We would not hesitate to book this property again.

Room Tip: A King-bed suite is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The rooms have been painted about a millions times though. The covering on the beds was nice, better than the crappy floral that you see on most beds. The main floor is really nice and the water feature is beautiful. It was nice to have computers so ready available.

Room Tip: I don't recommend a first floor room because it is so open. The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were originally planning to stay in a B&B right in the historic district of Savannah, but we decided to try to save a little money by staying here instead. We were very pleased with our choice. The room was very spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy. Didn't hear any noise from other rooms/outside. There is no real "view" to speak of outside any of the windows, but that wasn't a selling point for us. The breakfast was standard "hotel breakfast food". Cereals, pastries, etc. Location was a quick 10 min drive to the historic district, which we did not find inconvenient.

All in all an excellent place to stay for the price point. Would recommend as an alternative to staying in the historic district.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Enjoyed a king studio suite. Great room setup with separate living room area from bed and bath area - felt nice & homey. Very pleasant & courteous staff. Beautifully decorated. Simply charming in my opinion. We're 2-1/2 mo into a 3 month road trip around the US. At $100 we know this is a great value and welcome upgrade for what we usually find in this price range.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I had a perfectly pleasant stay at Oglethorpe Inn and Suites, with no complaints. Room was very spacious, bed was reasonably comfortable, hotel is perfectly adequate for the price and the location. A short, easy drive from downtown, plenty of parking, plenty of stores and restaurants in the area, adequate continental breakfast, free wifi, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#44 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglethorpe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
#34 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oglethorpe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District,Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor, listed in the Top Twenty out of 108 properties. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 32" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Oglethorpe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.