We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oglethorpe Inn & Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Oglethorpe Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 10%
Ranked #24 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Madison, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oglethorpe Inn & Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good value and good location. The hotel is quiet,clean and spacious. I use the fitness room and enjoy the breakfast. The front desk is very efficient and friendly. We stay here when we visit family in Savannah.
Love the new bedding. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    182
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
109
234
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gary, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

When my family and I arrived at this hotel after a seventeen hour drive we were exhausted and hungry. Maggie was on duty at the front desk and so helpful! She provided menus for us from various restaurants in Savannah that would deliver so we would not have to go out looking for food. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I loved the fact that there was a sitting area, fridge, and microwave separate from the sleeping area. The hotel was quiet and the staff was great! When I return to Savannah, this is the only hotel I will be staying at. The next day the front desk staff helped us to set up our tour and pick up from the hotel. I honestly have nothing bad to say about my stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a great place to stay while in Savannah...I highly recommend it. Friedly front desk , clean rooms. This was my third stay and most rooms are suites..Close to historic downtown Savannah and the Oglethorpe Mall. Good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Another stay at this location was once again wonderful. We love the ambiance of this place! New bedding and linens has spruced it up a bit and the service, as always was exceptional. Enjoying breakfast in the atrium is a great chance to meet up with fellow travelers or meet new people.

Room Tip: Book early, they fill up quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was such a good experience! The receptionist was so very helpful and provided us with a quiet room - we really needed to catch up on our sleep! It was actually a small suite! The bedding was new and very comfortable! Even though we were half an hour late for breakfast and everything was cleared off, the attendant offered us various items to choose from, including bagels, english toast, hard boiled eggs, cereal, butter and jams and we had time to enjoy it in the very spacious atrium decorated with cast iron railings and street lamps! We feel we got more than we originally exptected and would gladly stay there again, and not hesitate to recommend it to other travelers!
PS - Another good thing was that there was an excelletnt seafood restaurant ( Fiddlers) very cose by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We enjoyed our two nights at the Oglethorpe Inn and Suties. We had a large King room and it was comfortable (micro & small fridge). We stayed on the 3rd floor and did not experience any noise issues, as reported in some previous reviews. The new flat screen TV's are nice, but ours was mounted in a strange location and the picture would get fuzzy when the TV was turned. The bathroom toilet was sluggish and the bathroom lacked ventilation. The hotel should add simple, inexpensive hooks in the bathroom for towels, etc.. Overall, we were pleased and would consider staying here again-short drive to the historic district and beach, reasonalbe rates. Good, complimentary, continental breakfast.

Room Tip: request 3rd floor for a quieter stay, due to atrium design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is great. Staff is very friendly and courtious. Rooms are very large and clean with divided living and sleeping areas. Located close to restaurants and Abercorn mall and short drive to downtown Savannah. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oglethorpe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#26 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oglethorpe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District,Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor, listed in the Top Twenty out of 108 properties. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 32" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Oglethorpe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.