We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twilight Zone"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Savannah to your Saves list
Travelodge Savannah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17009 Abercorn, Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Mableton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Twilight Zone"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

when we arrived, dismayed to find out that our HANDICAPPED ROOM that I called twice and confimed had been given to some one else.and my mother and I were on the third floor.Room had no necessities Several phone calls to get pillows and towels. We bought our own wash cloths the next day. Third day of our stay-elevator was out of order. Stuck in our room half of the day until we asked elevator repairman to please get us out of there He did! He climbed in the shaft and rode us down manually! The management could care less. never a phone call,or a solution to the problem. Got home to find out not only did they take my cash for the room but they had charged my bank card I had held the reservation with ,Always an excuse for management to not take my calls. BEWARE! Lots of other places to stay in beautiful Savannah!Management needs Training!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel46656, General Manager at Travelodge Savannah, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank You very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. The Hotel is under new ownership and Management. We would like to apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. We would also like to assure you that the Management Team is working very hard to correct all aspects of this property and will continue to do so in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    73
    48
    30
    17
See reviews for
99
71
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oliver Springs, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I had booked this hotel to stay for a wedding. We called the hotel to let them know that we would be late checking in, and the lady we spoke to said that was fine. We drove 8 hrs and got there at 1:30 am. We had to ring a bell for the Clerk to let us in. When she finally came to the door she was on the phone and acted like we were bothering her. Once in we walked up to the counter and she came around the door and looked at us, and was frustrated she had to get off the phone and help us. She ask how she could help us and my husband told her that we had reservations for 2 days and she said no that they are full. So we went out and got the paper where we had made the reservation. She told us that our reservation was canceled and there was nothing she could do for us b/c they were booked. She did not seem concerned at all or offer and apology. My husband ask her bout getting our money back and she said we would have to call the company we booked through since we booked through priceline. My husband and I being very tired and frustrated she was no help and just walked away. After leaving we called priceline and they tried calling the hotel and the clerk was rude to them also saying it was canceled and she didn't know why. We will never stay here or any other Travelodge that to this experience. So if you want rude service go stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel46656, Manager at Travelodge Savannah, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to recap your recent stay with us and I do apologize on behalf of the hotel that we did not meet your expectations. I have investigated the concerns that you have mentioned and are taking the necessary actions to make sure our future guests do not have a similar experience at our property. I can assure you that the experiences you state you encountered during your stay are not normal for our property and ask that you do consider us again during your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah

Address: 17009 Abercorn, Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#40 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and Southern Charm Awaits, with Pool, Free Breakfast and Free Wi-FiYour next adventure to the Hostess City of the South starts when you book a room at our Travelodge Savannah!Conveniently located off Interstate 95, our newly renovated hotel places you close to exciting Southern attractions, delicious restaurants and historic fun. City Market, the Savannah Riverfront and Old Fort Jackson are all just moments from our Savannah hotel.Fill yourself up in the morning with our free Bear Bites continental breakfast, and plan your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stay active in our hotel gym and heated indoor swimming pool. Or sit back and relax in our hotel’s hot tub. Feel free to use our on-site laundry and dry cleaning services to get everything as fresh as the day you arrived. Our pet-friendly hotel in Savannah aims to be the perfect launch pad for your adventure. Check in with our concierge to learn what’s happening in our neck of the woods.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSpend time in the exquisite shops and restaurants of City Market — just 15 minutes from our Savannah hotel. Stroll amongst galleries, horse-drawn carriages and outdoor cafes at the Savannah Riverfront. Have dinner and tour of the city on an unforgettable Savannah Riverboat Cruise. To learn about life during the Civil War era, visit Old Fort Jackson.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy famed southern flavor at Paula Deen’s Lady and Sons restaurant, located just two blocks from our hotel. Order the char-grilled oysters at Uncle Bubba’s or try authentic Cajun Kingfish at Huey’s. A relaxing meal on the Savannah River at Tubby’s Tank House is the perfect, relaxing end to an exciting day of sight-seeing. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur Savannah hotel offers a meeting space perfect for small conferences, presentations or interviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah-Gateway
Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway Hotel Savannah
Country Inn Savannah Gateway
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.