We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Oklahoma
1 review
“Avoid!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually start at Country inn & suites because they are reliably good. Not this one! Black corners in the shower, mediocre service, horrible fruit salad, small, cramped breakfast room. This is the last Country Inn I don't know I have stayed at. Did I mention that it lies directly near a military airfield with loud chopper noise?

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear wiwa2015,
We apologize for the concerns that you shared about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you alerting us to your concerns so that we may remedy these issues. We apologize that the airfield is located across the street, but hope that you feel safe knowing that our military is hard at work defending our freedom.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    110
    57
    31
    26
See reviews for
110
92
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was fine. The room was clean roomy and the bed was comfortable. The location was a letdown. It was farther from downtown Savannah than we were expecting and from what we were lead to believe. The neighborhood left little to be desired. I didn't feel real save. There was a military base right across the street. If you want to hear taps at night and revellee first thing in the morning, then this is the place for you. I wouldn't chose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Poor location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mary209,
We apologize that you did not like the location of our hotel, as we know different people have different preferences. We are surrounded by a myriad of restaurants and shopping and are six miles from the Historic District. We thank you for your stay.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Emphasis on cleanliness and friendly service at this hotel. Located a pleasant 5 miles from the downtown historic section of Savannah. Room was comfortable, but mattress has seen it's share of guests who sit on the side. I slep toward the middle to avoid the bouncy/saggy part. Found out we were paying between $150 - $200 more for my 3 nights than friends in other rooms (we were there for a gathering of friends). When I inquired at the front desk before leaving, the explanation was I paid a higher rate for booking through the hotel, and the attendant said my friends booked through a 3rd party internet booking service. He offered no adjustment, and when I said I liked booking with hotel, he again said this is why I paid more. What I heard was, if you plan to stay with us and want the best rate, DON'T call us. If you go there, you might want to remember not to use their reservation service. During the reservation process, I asked more than once if there was a better rate and cited our being 70+ in age. Guess they didn't want to admit on the phone, I should book without contacting them to get the best rate. Next time I'll know better, but $150 - $200 is an expensive lesson. The room to $value rating for me is poor, but my friends at almost 50% less thought it was a great value.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was fine, except as noted above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear asburydan40
We apologize for the concerns that you shared concerning your stay at our hotel. I am happy that in addition to the points that you earned toward a free night stay by booking directly with Carlson, I was able to award you additional points that your friends were not eligible to earn. we do appreciate you alerting us to your concerns.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs major updating. The carpets are dirty and there is a bad smell in the hotel common areas. There is a trash can next to the elevator which were never emptied. The bed linens are too big and the bed skirt were on the floor because they were not fitted. The guy in the front desk tried to charge me $5 for the complimentary shuttle provided by old Savannah trolley tours. There were also no tea bags during the day time. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tesglobal,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The shuttle downtown is not complimentary. They will not allow you to board without a boarding pass. If you take their tour, they will take the price off of the price of your tour. If you do not take their tour, they will charge more for the ride downtown. This company is completely separate from the hotel, and we sell their boarding passes as a courtesy. We apologize for the concerns that you shared about your stay.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is OK, but not great. Overall it was OK. But the hotel is in need of renovations. It's old. And it wasn't dirty but the rooms could have been cleaner. The bed skirts were out of whack and one could easily trip on them.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear nwwmontreal,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will alert the management and housekeeping teams to your concerns. We do have plans for renovations and hope that if you return to our area you will visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.