We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Place to Sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #61 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Montgomery
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Decent Place to Sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon arriving at this location, we realized that the road was a one-way, and our GPS was trying to get us there by going down the wrong way. We did arrive safely, and in a timely fashion. The choice to stay here was one that we decided not to stay in the downtown historic district, to get away from the hussle and bussle. Which worked out fairly well.

The staff of the hotel was very friendly, but not very informative on the restaurants around. We had been upgraded to a King Suite, and the room was very old feeling, and very small for a suite. The air conditioning unit took all night to get down in coldness (the bedroom area was always 4-5 degrees warmer than the living room area), and the room had a very low, closed-in feeling about it. The hallways were not air conditioned, at least that is what it felt like.

The room was clean though, and the bed was comfortable for a one-night stay. The hot breakfast the next morning was very good, so all in all this was an OK place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the comfort of the beds. We apologize that the hallway did not feel cool during your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, that you will stay with us again and that we will exceed your expectations!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    95
    49
    25
    19
See reviews for
94
82
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The lobby was welcoming and clean. The rest of the establishment was not up to standard. The hallway needed to be vacuumed as well as most of my room. Upon entering the bathroom I had to flush the toilet. UGH! The furniture was worn and needed to be replaced. Disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Cathy,
We apologize for the concerns you expressed during your stay. However, due to the fact that it is two months after your stay at our property, I am unable to find out exactly what happened during your unpleasant experience and which staff were involved. Nonetheless, thank you for taking the time to review our property and alerting us to your incident.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. We had a lot of room but it was pretty outdated. The carpet and furniture was old, our room smelled funny, and they didn't actually change our sheets when we put the sign on the bed. However the breakfast was nice and we didn't have to break our pocket by staying outside the historic district. Within driving distance to many places.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear ZumbaAsh,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you input and will use it to fine tune our operations. If your travels bring you back to the Savannah area, please visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

When I came across this Hotel, I was just looking for a quick place to spend the night in Savannah, Ga., on my way to Orlando, Fl. I thought I had booked a double bed room and didn't think about it any more till we checked in and it was one king bed. Well that presented a problem since it was me, my daughter and her husband and 10 month old baby. I immediately went to the front desk where I was greeted by Samir and asked for a bigger room, telling him I thought I had a double bed room. He instantly accommodated us and offered us a suite for just a few more dollars. The suite had a pullout couch, a living room, small kitchenette and 2 new flat screen televisions. I was very impressed with how quickly they were able to help us and within 2 minutes, we were in a new room. The only problem I had in the room, was how much warmer the bedroom was from the living quarters (about 5 or 6 degrees warmer) but other than that it was the perfect place for us to spend the night. I would recommend this for families traveling with small children. The room was quiet and big enough for us to have friends over that afternoon. The breakfast was fantastic (not your typical muffin and coffee) consisting of bagels, eggs, toast, tea's, coffee and make it yourself waffles. I loved it here and wish I had been able to stay a few nights longer. when I come back to Savannah this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: This place is very accommodating and perfect for families. The breakfast alone is a good reason to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Gequita,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I will share your kind words with Samir and all of the breakfast staff. We look forward to your return and hope we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this Country Inn on our way north out of Florida. It was close to the airport, but there was no noise that would normally come with that. The rooms were clean and well kept, as we have come to expect from Country Inns. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of choices. Only thing that seemed a bit off were the grits. It is the South, but there was no seasoning of the grits at all - truly scandalous, lol. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and we would definitely return if staying overnight in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear PAboyinFL,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate you staying with us and for all of your kind remarks. W will definitely look into the grits situation as we do not want to be responsible for an unpleasant image of the South. We look forwad to seeing you in the future when your travels bring you back to our area!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here as the 4th leg of our vacation. We enjoyed it very much. We stayed here to have a night in Savannah just after St. Patrick's Day. We were pleased with the location of being away from downtown but still have easy transfers to the downtown area. We took the shuttle to downtown and hopped on a trolley to view around town. The front desk lady was very cheerful and helpful and I was glad they took good care of us. The pool (like most hotel pools) was full of chlorine but it didn't bother us to be able to relax in the hot tub. Overall a really nice stay. Very close to shopping and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sammie Rae,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We appreciate your kind remarks concerning your stay. Since your stay we have updated our pool area and hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to Savannah.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.