We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #61 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Decent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the courtesy and sincerity of the front-desk staff, who are friendly and accommodating. The price was nice as well, and the breakfast is good. On the downside, the carpets are way overdue for a good hot water extraction, and the pool room needs renovation and needs to be cleaner. Also AC units outside are noticeably loud. I think the staff is working hard here, but maybe the manager doesn't have their back? This place really has potential to be excellent...hopefully it can reach that level in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear IRECKONSO,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all of your kind words especially concerning the front desk staff. The hotel is in the midst of pool upgrading with the installation of a dehumidifier and we are working to upgrade all of the airconditioning units. Thank you again for your positive comments,and we hope that if you visit us again, we will exceed your expectations!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    95
    49
    25
    19
See reviews for
94
82
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay at the CI & S in the historic district, but opted for this location to try and save a few bucks. What we saved allowed us to enjoy a longer stay.

Pros: courteous and attentive front desk staff - I felt like I was appreciated as a guest; lots of free parking; close enough to all of the activities we enjoy; except for the occasional plane or helicopter from the nearby airfield, it was quiet at night both inside and outside

Cons: daily room cleaning wasn't very thorough; breakfast wasn't all that great; breakfast room was small for the number of guests

Overall, this location met our expectations and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear TIAAMYJANE,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Midtown Savannah and look forward to your stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Afternoon guy at the front desk, needs a bit of better manners. More important, building is in mediocre condition. For the brand probably the franchisor should run a QA soon. Room is clean but smelly. Called the front desk to ask if I was given a smoking room (couldn't identify the smell) and was told that the whole building is none smoking, so it is simply smelly. Rest of the building looks in not very good condition. If you find tea or a cookie at the lobby like you would at any other country inn hotel you will be very lucky. Breakfast is good although the venue not so much. Needed to check out the day before and the front desk lady was very nice and very helpful. Location is decent even though is right next to the airport. Bathroom is fine. It meets the need of a clean place at a decent price while barely at the minimum expected.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Sarnow,
I received your email and want you to know how much we appreciate your stay with us. Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I have shared the information you emailed me and will definitely let the front desk know your concerns. Please be assured that we expect exceptional customer service.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely reception then straight down hill
Room dirty many repairs needed air con sounds like 747 when on
Unable to dial out to 1-800 numbers
Pool area a mess , rust on everything pool cloudy and unclean looking spa jets not working

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear YankandBrit21,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you were disappointed. The pool is under repairs as posted on the door and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean. Our room was nice and roomy. Loved the pillows. Bed was firm, but comfortable. This is really close to downtown Savannah. They have more than your basic breakfast spread. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jen And Chris,
Thank you so much for stayig with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind review and are so happy that we could accommodate you as our guest. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Staff was courteous and friendly, especially Brenda in the morning during breakfast. She always had a smile on her face, which put smiles on ours. Very interesting local bar just around the corner. Had the most wonderful time, even though we couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights. LOL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Kathy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that the staff were friendly and accommodating. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Savannah and the local night life. I will share your kind comments with the staff and hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor I had my concerns about this hotel as I woud be traveling with my grandchildren, ages 7 & 3, as well as my daughter. I can tell you that my friend thoroughly went over this room as she was formerly a maid in a hotel and she was quite pleased. On check-in, I was offered the room that she viewed which of course I took. We were entirely comfortable in that room. The staff was wonderful ! Breakfast is more than adequate with a variety of simple choices - cereals, grits, eggs, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt - just what you need. The pool area is clean and well kept as is the rest of the hotel. Location is very good, even with the air base right there. We were not disturbed by the air traffic, which was minimal. The kids loved watching the planes come in. The Ogelthorpe mall is located right across Abercorn and is no problem to get in and out of. I did not find access to the hotel a problem - however, I have been a frequent traveler to Savannah and am quite used to the U-turns :) Access to the city itself is easy - traveling straight down Abercorn - and staying in midtown allows you some peace from the city scene. I cannot complain at all about my rate. I have stayed on Bay Street in Savannah and room costs can be quite prohibitive and you have the additional cost of parking. I have also stayed by the Airport and access to the city, while still not difficult, is slightly more "compicated" by travel on the interstates. The property has been recently updated. I really cannot say enough good things about this property. I will not hesitate to stay here again and cannot recommend it enough - especially for families with younger children. With the threat of rain a daily thing, the indoor pool is a great option in case you need to stay in. Easy access to the city, easy access to Tybee, easy access to the interstates. I really do NOT feel you can go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Crystal,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We can not thank you enough for all of the kind remarks concerning your stay at our hotel. It os the positive comments from guests such as you that make our job a joy, and encourage us to continue to maintain the high quality of service for which we strive. We hope that your travels will bring you back to our area soon so that you may visit us again.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.