We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple of day getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #63 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couple of day getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel was very nice the service was excellent. We did have some very minor repairs in our room. Carpet needed to be repaired in one area very small. I thought the whole facility was very clean and the people were very helpful. We are planning another trip to Savannah and we are going to stay at this hotel. I thought the breaskfast was pretty good and had alot to offer do not get as much food up north.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear SCtravellady,

Thank you so much for staying at Country Inn & Suites Midtown Savannah,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again when your travels bring you to the Savannah area.

Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    76
    37
    22
    15
See reviews for
76
67
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

IMHO, this hotel was not up to the chain's standards. While clean and comfortable, the room needed refurbishment. Breakfast was nothing special and was definitely below the standard of other C I&S we have stayed at. You will not find all the breakfast items listed in the hotel's description page. Its location was a bit hard to find and is about 15- 20 minutes from Savannah's Historic District. Restaurants around the area are very abundant. I would be remiss in not mentioning the excellent service provided by the evening front desk clerk, Samir. He gave us numerous suggestions as to restaurants, sights, directions, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast selection. We are currently working to add items to our menu as to add a little more variety. We are also in the midst of updating our rooms. If you are ever back in the Savannah area, please give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Got a good deal on the room. Location was good for us. This was just a stop over for us and it gave us the opportunity to have dinner at the Pirates House, dinner was great!!! The morning dinning area could have use a little more attention, I had to go to the front desk and ask for cutlery for our breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Canadian Wildcat,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and for letting us know about the situation with the cutlery in the Be Our Guest dining Room. If your travels bring you back to our area, please give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Me and my wife arrived early and the lady at the front desk was so very nice and found us a room to stay in way before the 3 pm check in, which was very helpful. The place was very clean and comfortable, and we where able to see the downtown area of historic Savanna which was a very close drive. breakfest was average and location was perfect if you don't want to get involved in downtown hotels and higher prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come "Be Our Guest" again if your travels bring us back to our area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

For our 3 day stay in December, everything was just ideal. Check-in was a breeze, staff was friendly and helpful, room was spacious, beds very comfortable, washroom clean, tv had endless channels, and breakfast assortment very good. Loved the indoor pool and whirlpool and decent fitness area. Always enjoy staying at Country Inn's because of the homey feel, the cushy chairs and sofas in the lobby with the nice lending library. This one had 24/7 coffee and tea available in the lobby too. Location is right next to the major mall and not too far a drive from historic area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. we appreciate your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. I will definitely share your review with our staff and hope that if your travels bring you back to the Savannah area you will be our guest.

Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

For a first time stay at a Carlson Property, we were very pleased. Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean. Pool/jacuzzi area was well maintained. Breakfast was good with adequate seating space. On the first night our room, which was situated over the laundry room was a bit noisy. We told the front desk staff and they switched our room. It was close to food and shopping. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that on your next visit to Savannah, you will allow us to exceed your expectations.

Sinerely,
Barbara Awad
Direcor of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We checked in around 9:30pm on New Years Eve. The staff was amazing recomending wonderful places to eat, things to do and things to see. Very nice and clear room. The most comfortable bed ever, wanted to bring it home with me. Let extra towels and cleaned the room daily. Free fresh coffe and the breakfast was wonderful and more than just toast, bagles, and cerel. The had omlets and other good hot food. Has a in door pool that is very nice as well. Just far enough from the center of town to be nice and quite but close enough so that you dont miss any of the fun. Did not have one issue and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your business and will share your comments with our staff. If your travels bring you back to the Savannah area, please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;