We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The gift of hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 West Liberty Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #38 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Boca Raton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The gift of hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly from the beginning to the end, always ready to accommodate the needs of our large group. Simple but good breakfast. Great location. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    163
    66
    23
    10
See reviews for
110
125
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and found it convenient and clean. It's in the north of the historic district, which makes it a hike for some attractions. On the plus side though, it is literally right across the street from Old Savannah tours and very close to Old Trolley Tours, which both shuttle you around the city. It's also right next to the visitors center. The room wasn't anything spectacular, but was clean and the beds were comfy. We didn't spend too much time in the room anyway so it fit us well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Outstanding service to our group of about 100 people ... imagine getting room keys before we even exited the bus! Rooms were very clean and hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic stay at this hotel. The price was affordable as most other places that I considered were at least $40 to $50 more per night. Still the hotel is clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable with free internet and great coffee all day. The location was good and on the edge of the historic district. It is across the street from the Civic Center on one side and the Visitor Center/Museum on the other side. This is where all of the tour buses and trolleys converge. It is within a 5 to 10 minute walk to City Market or Riverstreet where there are lots of things to do. Also, the free trolley stops right across from the hotel if you don't want to walk. Breakfast was only okay, and I think they can do better on that. Far and away, the service is as good as you get at a five-star hotel. i was very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We came as a big group of approx 100 people .. To & from Billy Graham's The Cove in NC. This was just a pit stop for the night. When we got there, the keys to the room were already handed to us in the bus itself. So all we did was take our luggage and go directly to our rooms. The hotel staff was there to direct us to the elevators. The staff were knowledgeable, courteous, helped in everything we asked for. There were only 2 elevators which were slow and that is my only complaint
The rooms were airy, fresh, very clean. They had free coffee, tea in each room. the TVs had a basic selection of cable channels. What I liked best was the free internet which was pretty speedy and their free breakfast. Their dining room was spacious, clean and just for us, we were allowed to eat at 6am instead of 6:30, their usual time. The buffet was good.. had a good mix of cereals, yogurt, grits, do your own waffles, eggs, breads, fruits & meat
Would recommend this place to anyone especially of how close it is to plenty of eating establishments and town centers. God bless this place & their staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed as part of a church group of about 100 guests on our way to a retreat. Ill start with the check in which was very fast as we all received room keys before getting off our bus, the room beautifully decorated, clean and fresh smelling, the staff at every level was friendly and helpful in every request. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful. Highly recommend this hotel and I hope to stay here again, God bless this establishment and its staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although the purpose of my trip to Savannah was for business, but still if you want to go out for dinner after working hours, there are not a lot of options available close to this hotel. You have to drive a few block to see a pizzeria place and bunch of other cafes.
The hotel was clean and the service was great. Also the pool looked good, however, we couldn't get into the water because of the weather condition.

The location of the hotel is close to the convention center (not very close, you have to drive), but the distance is acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerrickGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Pouria_9,
Thank you for your review. I wish we had a moment to talk while you were here. There are a few places to dine right around the hotel. The Distillery across the street, Crystal Beer Parlor just around the corner as well as a few other restaurants within a couple of blocks.
I hope that you will stay with us again and give us a chance to show you some places to eat right in our area.
Thank you for your time!

Derrick Pair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District

Address: 415 West Liberty Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#34 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Courtyard
Savannah Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.