We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 West Liberty Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel and the location was excelent. The personal for ballet parking really helpful and worked hard. The only thing is you has to pay for the breakfast almost $10.00 when ohers hotel breakfast is included it. Another advantage is they put your invoice under the door so you not has to spent time checking out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    175
    67
    24
    12
See reviews for
119
133
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Looks worn, very worn. Location is not in the heart of the historic district, it is on the periphery. It is close to the main tour bus station and a great museum. To really experience Savannah, one should stay at a Bed and Breakfast in the historic area. Hampton Inns give a free breakfast, this hotel gets $9.00 per person.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel may be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a family reunion over the Christmas Holiday with the Marriott Courtyard as our home base. We were 6 families strong with 13 grandchildren. The demands of such a troupe never seemed to wear on the staff. They were always smiling, accomodating, helpful and were calling us by name by the 2nd day. The night staff didn't hesitate to clean up a very messy bathroom and clogged toilet caused by food poisoning from the riverfront. They went the extra mile to make my wife feel comfortable and inquired daily about her recovery. This extraordinary service is not surprising as I discovered that the large smiling energizer bunny that seemed to be everywhere was the manager, Derrick Pair. He took as much delight in refilling the scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet as bringing up a car when the valet staff was overextended. I assume he had an office somewhere, but it seemed to the entire hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on higher floors have great city views from 2 sides and are larger with microwave and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in the Courtyard Marriott during New Year's week, and our experience was fantastic! Derrek Pair, GM was everywhere helping guests and helping employees. There was a wonderful environment from all the staff, and especially Henry the Valet Parking guy. Our suites were perfect with our small children, and I hope we get to return here soon.

Room Tip: The suites had a room with a door to close for small children. This still offered a large hang out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Had a great time visiting Savannah and staying at this hotel. All the staff were very friendly, especially Charles at the front desk. It is in a very good location...walking distance to everything. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return. Can't wait to see it after the renovations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

my wife and daughter and our friends stayed at this courtyard two days after new years and even though they are renovating everyone went out of there way to accomadate us and treat us like family. Charles at the front desk is there to help you all he can and he will keep you laughing too, Shantel at valet parking was quick to get your car when needed. The breakfast buffet was a good deal for the money. even the manager was always there to help in any way he could. thanks for a great stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband, two daughters and I stayed in Savannah for 4 nights between Christmas and New Years and we were very happy with this hotel. It was easy walking to everything in the historic district from here. We found the hotel very clean and well maintained and the staff always very friendly. Whenever we would return from an outing, the staff would say "welcome back!" which was nice- sometimes it's the little things that make a place great!
Our room was great for us, two queens. We requested a room with a microwave and fridge and were pleased with the big counter area that housed those things. We do like to travel with snacks and sandwich makings, so this was perfect.
We opted to pay the extra $5 a day when we booked the hotel through Hotelsdotcom to get free breakfast and it was worth it- when we arrived, we found out that the cost of the buffet is $12 a day/ person, if you buy it there. The buffet is your standard breakfast buffet, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffle maker, fruit, etc. etc. Definitely enough to get you going for your day of adventuring in Savannah.
My only complaint would be that the toilet had a tendency to run if you didn't wiggle the handle, but we didn't bother to complain to the staff about it.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District

Address: 415 West Liberty Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Courtyard
Savannah Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.