We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonaventure Journey's w/Shannon Scott

Bonaventure Journey's w/Shannon Scott
330 Bonaventure Rd, Savannah, GA 31404
912-604-4423
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 166 Activities in Savannah
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour the South's most illustrious, Victorian Cemetery with 25 year, resident storyteller, Shannon Scott! Herein rests poets, songwriters, actors, artists, industrialists, duellists, Confederates, and every life story under one sunny cemetery! See Little Gracie, Johnny Mercer, Conrad Aiken, Noble Jones and more! Fans of "Midnight In The Garden of Good and Evil?" Get close to the characters! Even better, a significant portion of your ticket goes directly to Bonaventure Cemetery's preservation! Talk about a personal & impacting day out! Historic District Hotel Transportation Available!
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have lived in Savannah all my life. I have visited Bonaventure cemetery many times. I learned so much on that tour. Not only were the stories very interesting Shannon Scott is a wonderful storyteller. I would highly recommend this tour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    27
    4
    4
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Shannon made this visit to Bonaventure Cemetery so memorable and interesting. He is an excellent story teller and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Savannah, ga and all who are laid to rest in Bonaventure.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
“Bonaventure Cemetery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

First time to Savannah .. So we thought we would check out the Bonaventure Cemetery with Shannon Scott on a private tour.. Awesome is all i can say about the Cemetery and Shannon's tour. He picked us up at the Hotel and took us to the Cemetery , his tour was great. He had great insight to the people buried there that he was showing us and being a resident of Savannah was able to give us detail i'm sure only he could. The tour was set for 2 hours and i think we went over that because of the time he was taking explaining thing that he thought we should know or see.After the tour and a great time he gave us restaurant advice for lunch and even dropped us off at one.I recommend this tour if you are planning a trip to Savannah..And when we return we will be doing the night tour with him ..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful storyteller in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I recently booked a private tour with Shannon for my fiance and I and the experience was very memorable. I love old cemeteries, and Shannon made the stories come to life with his knowledge and humor. I was able to take many amazing pictures, and my fiance loved the grounds with its beautiful trees and magnificent statues, obelisks, and burial sites. The tour ran for about 3 hrs., but I didn't want it to end. Definitely worth doing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Entertaining, Interesting Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My Best Friend and I had the pleasure of taking the Bonaventure Journey's Tour with Shannon Scott. The tour was held after hours, it was a perfect evening for a walk, and Shannon Scott delighted us with his knowlege of Historic Savannah, and the inhabitants of Bonaventure.

I have taken 3 tours while in Savannah, and by far this was the best!

If you get the chance, call and take the tour. Since it is held after hours there are a limited number of people that can go....so call ahead and make your reservation.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonaventure Journey's w/Shannon Scott also viewed

 

Been to Bonaventure Journey's w/Shannon Scott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonaventure Journey's w/Shannon Scott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.